Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So i was wondering, do you guys have any idea if for scenario three of 'Ard Boys, if Daemons will by default be worth three kill points each? From what i have heard from the ruling at our local store, they are counting any deep striking unit as 3 kill points. I completely disagree with that, but i wanted to hear what you guys had to say.
First off I totally disagree with that ruling... the only reference to moving faster than 12 for deepstiking is that vehicles count as moving at cruising speed, there is no reference to infantry moving fast, I feel it is a game mechanic not a counts as moved situation..Lastly there is nothing fast about a plague bearer that ruling ruins the spirit of the scenerio...
My advice to you would be to first off to try and get another army, because on average you'll have 15-30 more kp's then any opponent you face... If that's not an option, play your most aggressive game and look to table the opponent... Also don't' forget the rule applies to other armies too...Since the wording says "has the ability to" things like csm or sm terminators, ig storm troopers,ect would be worth 3 kp regardless of if they deepstike...
They obviously don't know how Daemons work. Even the most basic force conserving KPs will net you more than almost a tricked out IG army. That's stupid, and I'd talk with the organizers.
I just read the preliminary scenarios, and there's nothing there that says it applies to deep striking units. Deep striking units don't move more than 6in during the turn they deep strike. They don't move at all. They just 'appear' on the board.
There's no way that deep striking units can count, because it would make Chaos Daemons unplayable.
Yes, the librarian with gate of infinity counts, but he can deep strike DURING the game, leaving the table and re-entering it, thus moving a set distance.
In short, I'd check with the organizers, but I assume that deep striking units don't count.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
what was the ruling? they released the scenarios again and the last one addressed issues like this.
Eldar -APOC- 6500 Points
Chaos Daemons -Fate Crusher- 3500 Points
Grey knights - 1000 Points