Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if a psycher fails his psychic test when trying to cast during the shooting phase, can he still fire his pistol instead? I dont own a copy of the 40k rules, so i cant look it up myself.
and can an aspiring champion of regular CSM have a power weapon AND his bolter at the same time? the codex does not say that he looses his bolter, just his bolt pistol and his close combat weapon (for the power weapon) so i assume yes. i made a small conversion of an aspiring champ holding a bolter with one arm and the other is the sword arm taken from the bitz of an old terminator lord. as soon as i pant it, it should look pretty cool.
Last edited by glitchd; June 9th, 2010 at 05:05.
Yes, an Aspiring Champion can have a Bolter and a Power Weapon. It says in the codex that he may replace his CC weapon for a PWeapon or Pfist.
I also cant find my rulebook, so I won't comment on the first question just in case i get it wrong.
I don't think he can, just like you can't declare shooting with a Meltagun, miss and than fire something else. Similar but different. It's still a psychic shooting attack.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!
The Prince is correct, when you attempt to cast a psychic shooting attack you are declaring that you are trying to "fire" the power. If you fail, then you fail at firing the power as well.
World Eaters: W-47 D-10 L-9
Necrons: W-19 D-3 L-2
Protectorate of Menoth: W-36 D-0 L-7
Last edited by Rabbit; June 9th, 2010 at 15:07.
Spambot kill tally. . .337