Thinking about starting daemons - Dos and Don'ts? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    720 (x8)

Thinking about starting daemons - Dos and Don'ts?

Right, when I got the last of my Necrons into paint (its very, very near...) I might try my hand with some daemons. I was thinking of starting out with hordeish assault-army. However, being a total noob with daemon codex I have very little ideas on what to take and what not to take. So, I think you long-time daemon players can help with this:

What units should I definitely take? (as in, what is so good you should never pass it)

What units should I definitely not take? (what is overpriced, obsolete or just plain bad)

What units work best if I intend to go heavily into assault theme?

Oh, one more thing... I was thinking Khorne/Tzeetch/Slaanesh, I don't feel I have the painting/basing skills to make Nurgle really shine (or rot, as it may be) and also I'm more inclined to try something fast and vicious instead of the steady advance of Nurgle.

Thanks in advance.

Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
    XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
    Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
    Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)