Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Abaddon sword does it count as a special attack. I mean if I use to instantly kill someone can i still use my lighting claw as a power wepon that rerolls fail to wound in the same round of combat
You may not mix the effects of special weapons EVER. besides read the rules, even if you could mix them the description specifically forbids rerolling. I suppose they added this because fo the spiky bits as you usually can mix the effects of wargear and weapons with a few exceptions.
So in sumation you may never mix the effects of any HtoH weapons and Drach'nyen == daemonic weapon == HtoH weapon.
Umm . . . to answer the question, yes, you can use both weapons in a single turn. All of the talon's special abilities still apply.
thank you and good night
Yes you can use both weapons at the same time, however you will never need to use the lightning claw ability for the sword because if it hits it auto wounds/slays anything that doesnt have and pass an invulnerable save.
Wir Werden Vorherrschen!
"I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman."
Just to clear things up, you get 1 attack with the sword, and with the rest of his attacks you use the lightningclaw.
Ave Dominus Nox!