Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright, there is probably an easy answer to this question, but I can't find it so here goes: I just realized that the Havoc Launcher I have been using on my Rhino is "Twin Linked". Duh. Anyway, I wanted to know what "Twin Linked" meant for a Blast weapon. I found that a "template" weapon just rerolls wounds, but a "template" weapon usually refers to the 8" cone shaped fire template. So what happens with a blast template? My long time player friend said that twin linked blast usually rerolled the scatter, so which is which, do you reroll scatter or do you reroll wounds? Oh, by the way, I really like the Havoc Launcher although I know many of you don't care for it. I don't really want a debate on it's usefulness please.
You reroll wounds, and yes a lot of people dont care for them but im using them on my Rhinos for my thousandsons army due to my lack of killing hordes of models power and they are doing a good job for the points costs. Good luck!
i am pretty sure that with blast weapons you can choose to reroll scatter dice
since templates do not scatter, those get rerolls to wound
ah, the reroll of scatter is correct, on page 30 of the 5th rule book Blast Weapons and rerolls, I was thinking Template weapons on page 31 were all weapons that use templates. So you reroll the scatter dice and the 2D6
Yeah, you must re-roll all of the dice, not the just the scatter, so the result can be worse, so I only choose to do it in situations where it is hard to do worse.
adamwelton "Bliss-giver is right as always."
"Opportunities multiply as they are seized."