Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi all, so i was reading the rules for an'ggrath and his blood frenzy rule states that if there is an enemy unit in range at the begging of the assault phase he must charge that unit. but what about if he runs during the shooting phase to get within range, does he still get to assault? note that these are the most up to date rules for him. im close to just emailing forgeworld on this one. if anyone could help that would be awesome.
Last edited by Skilfulzero; March 16th, 2011 at 05:00.
No, he can't charge if he runs because he isn't fleet. So if you don't want him to assault (and I'm not sure why you wouldn't want to...he will just about murder almost anything he assaults), then run him or make sure he isn't within assault range of any unit at the beginning of your assault phase. There is a difference between must charge and can charge. He must charge only if he is legally able to.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
thanks for clearing that up for me bud! (that kinda sounds sarcastic, but it isn't)