Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
yes i was just wonder if u can fire the battle cannon and still fire a reaper cannon in the same turn at the same target. I know the battle cannon is a ordinance weapon meaning it can only be fired that turn but doesn't the walker rule over ride that it says walker can fire all weapons in a single turn. I look in the faq and i didn't find anything any help would be nice.
A walker's ability to fire all weapons is overruled by the ordinance rules. I can't give a reference at the moment, but I'll post it when I get home.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
Rabbit is correct. I don't think they have a direct statement to this effect except that you should use the more specific rule. Walkers can move and fire 2 weapons is a general rule, but with one of those weapons being Ordnance brings in the specific rule that no other weapons can fire if an Ordnance weapon is being used.
This is why a lot of folk drop the autocannon for another close combat weapon. I've kept mine just, on the off-chance, I find myself weapon destroyed and really need to shoot a transport or something. Most the time, that autocannon isn't going to get much use.
I really need to focus on a single army...
Orkz: 3000 pts. Slaaneshi Chaos: 2500 pts. Ultramarines: 1250 pts. Necrons: 1000 pts.
Eldar: 1000 pts. Tau: 1000 pts. Dark Angels: 550 pts. Grey Knights: 450 pts