3- way nids & chaos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

3- way nids & chaos

Hi this is my first post on this forum and I am actually new to 40k itself. In a couple of days i will be playing a 3-way game against tyranids, I play chaos space marines and I was wondering about any tactics I could use. I have already composed a army from the battleforce set and also got my hands on 4 regular marines and one with a missile launcher. My opponents have a brood of termagaunts, hormagaunts and geanstealers, and also have a carnifex. Not sure how many points will be played but any thing that may help will be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    355 (x8)

Welcome to the dark side! Or the reddish purple, pulsating side, if that's how you envision the warp.

First off, what kind of HQ unit do you have? And what is your army composition? If we know what troops you are bringing and what they are equipped with, we can give you tactics. Are you proxying (using one unit and saying it's another and using the other's rules) anything like Rhinos?

Second, both of your opponents are Tyranid players, correct? Would you happen to know if either is using a Tervigon?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The opponent only has the troops I mentioned. My army list is 20 regular marines 5 possessed 8 berzerkers and 1 rhino. I placed just about every special weapon i could.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged