Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Found this discussion over on Warseer and it's just made me even an sadder panda that RAW seemingly supports this tactic:
Question about warp quake
Basically the idea proposed is that you can juggle units between quake bubble, (or even the same quake bubble), in order to keep rolling on the mishap table untill you get either the 'unit auto-destroyed' or 'go back into reserves and try again later' results.
And I honestly have to agree with what's been said, the way the rulebook reads, there's nothing to stop a complete tool from doing this to us or any other deep striking unit for that matter!
The Misplaced result reads, "...Your opponent may deploy the unit anywhere on the table (excluding impassible terrain, but including difficult terrain, which of corse counts as dangerous for deep striking units!), in a valid deep strike formation, but without rolling for scatter."
Applying RAW, it does imply that the 'misplaced' unit is still making a deep strike deployment, so you could place the unit into a quakezone and you'd of corse trigger the quake effect.
Pretty damn nasty and even more of a reason for us to hate-on the poop-fest that is the GK farce! (or rather, those who insist on abusing their poorly balanced rules in order to screw us over even more-so!)
Suffice to say, if the couple of local GK players who actively troll the intertubes in order to find every netlist/WAAC's tactic try and pull this on me, not only will I pack up and leave the table, but I might also end up feeding them their largest, heaviest model up their bumhole first!
Yup. More of a reason to avoid hardcore WAACknight players at all costs. The worst part is that it's doesn't just affect us, it affects every single deepstrike army in the game, of which there are many. I'm not sure what the thought process of that power was when they printed it or why they thought it wouldn't be game breaking.,
40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)
But at least all those other deep strike armies can still choose to deploy normally and/or walk onto the table.
We're the only ones who are 110% bent over backwards by this.
Experiment......The Real Question is why you would put yourself across the table from such a Tool. I have played many a grey Knight Power Gamer since the Codex has come out..I have been beaten severly but all my games were against good people.
Tools in this game do not play across the table from me. No Sir. I have given myself Zeros at Tournaments because their have been buttholes sitting across from me trying to do butthole things.
If somone Breaks the Game like this allow it to happen, but only if he is a cool guy. If he is cool, and breaks the game in a non Douchy Matter I personanly love it, I honestly like losing against power gamers if and only if they are decent people.
Not all Grey Knight Players are Douchebags, their Codex is meant to own us....if a grey Knight Player is handing us our ballz on a platter its all good, but the second this guy acts like a toolBag while doing it that is when it is a problem...
Do not Worry...allow these horrible things to happen to us and take them in with Grace. For When The Deamons Codex is reprinted we will have our game breaking Toys to Play with. People will Cry...and Cry....and Cry
All I will Do is Smile
I've said it before and I'll say it again, I will not play any Grey Knights player with Daemons until this idiocy is fixed. It is fair and it isn't fun. I don't even think it is fun for most GK's players. Only douchebags get a kick out of Warp Quake and Daemon players. Mat Ward needs a kick in the nads for it and GW should be ashamed of themselves for letting this slide under the radar.
But in tournies you can't really do much. Sure you can walk away, but I don't like taking the sportmanship hit when I can avoid it. Plus I'd also lose out on my painting score as well, and for me, sportsmanship or painting are the only awards I'll ever win! (my dice *really* hate me)
Plus, playing out the 1 or 2 turns also means I can put a comment on their sportmanship score along with an explanation why I'm giving them a 0. Nothing worse imho than a complete tool winning the sportsmanship award!
Just a friendly reminder peaps,keep the foul language at a minimum(or not at all preferably),i understand the angst but please keep it civil,thanks!
Praise be to the Emperor!!
It wasnt directed on your way,but as i said a friendly reminder to anyone.
Praise be to the Emperor!!