Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Question

  1. #1
    Senior Member SPACMARINE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Posts
    487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    I don't know if this has been asked before, but I did try searching for it and could find nothing. Here is my question: Would a slaaneshi champion with a doom siren & a powerfist strike first or last in close combat? I really need to know, because i'm writing a campaign/tournament army and striking first with a powerfist would be awesome! Please help me...

    Psychic-Construct of the Codex necromancers design team
    Books of the Imperium;
    29. Thou shalt not use they bolter to kill bees.
    74. Thy shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle.
    Codex Necromancers:
    http://www.freewebs.com/fortyk/

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot archonofdeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Carnegie Pennsylvania, US
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x4)

    Last. It makes it go in initiative order (thus canceling cover and the like), but the powerfist makes you initiative 1.
    A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little

  4. #3
    Senior Member SPACMARINE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Posts
    487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    I thought it might be something like that, but I had no idea... :wacko:
    Psychic-Construct of the Codex necromancers design team
    Books of the Imperium;
    29. Thou shalt not use they bolter to kill bees.
    74. Thy shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle.
    Codex Necromancers:
    http://www.freewebs.com/fortyk/

  5. #4
    Senior Member Baratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Yuggoth (I am a mushroom!)
    Age
    26
    Posts
    716
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    The powerfist gives you initiative 1, and the doom siren makes you always strike first, so I suppose you would strike first with I1.....
    ________________W/L/T
    Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
    Tomb Kings: 8/5/2

    Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz

  6. #5
    LO Zealot archonofdeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Carnegie Pennsylvania, US
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x4)

    Doom siren does not make you always strike first. It makes you strike in initiative order.
    A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little

  7. #6
    Senior Member Baratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Yuggoth (I am a mushroom!)
    Age
    26
    Posts
    716
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    The codex says it makes you always strike first, and nowhere in the FAQ or rulebook does it say otherwise.
    ________________W/L/T
    Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
    Tomb Kings: 8/5/2

    Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz

  8. #7
    LO Zealot archonofdeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Carnegie Pennsylvania, US
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x4)

    Read it again, it says anyone with a doom siren will always strike in initiative sequence, even if the enimy is in cover. Though models that always strike first are un effected by it.
    A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little

  9. #8
    Senior Member Baratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Yuggoth (I am a mushroom!)
    Age
    26
    Posts
    716
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    It says '...will strike first regardless of...or weapons...' in its description.
    ________________W/L/T
    Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
    Tomb Kings: 8/5/2

    Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz

  10. #9
    LO Zealot archonofdeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Carnegie Pennsylvania, US
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,982
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x4)

    No, it doesn't. On page 56 of the chaos codex, the box on the top right side, second weapon down, it specifically says that they will strike in initiative order.
    A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little

  11. #10
    Senior Member Thyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Age
    40
    Posts
    549
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    111 (x3)

    Originally posted by archonofdeath@Dec 5 2004, 21:50
    No, it doesn't. On page 56 of the chaos codex, the box on the top right side, second weapon down, it specifically says that they will strike in initiative order.
    [snapback]266524[/snapback]
    Here's what I have in my codex, just to close the subject "In close combat a model with a Doom Siren will always Strike in Initiative sequence... Enemy who strike first regardless of Initiative are unaffected"

    So you see, a character with Doom Siren doesn't strike first.

    So to answer the original question, no a Doom Siren and a Power First don't make you strike first, it in fact makes you strike last with In 1.

    Would have been nice tho

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts