Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was fighting a chaos player today and he said that the warp blade functions like a psychic hood, he says that therefore any psychic power i use he gets to ignore if he can pass a leadership test. regardless of how far away it is.
now in my codex it says that the blade works within 12" and on a 4+ i would have suffered a perils of the warp attack (something like that). but i got told the warp blade got changed in an errata. can anyone tell me where i can find the errata or if there even is one?
please someone give me a bit of help here.
one of you must know.
I personally know of no errata. But those rules sound pretty shady to me. Most likely that chaos player made them up...at a warhammer club I know of lots of kids just make up the rules as they go along.
Psychic-Construct of the Codex necromancers design team
Books of the Imperium;
29. Thou shalt not use they bolter to kill bees.
74. Thy shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle.
As SPACMARINE said i also have heard of no errata that changes the warp blade. I think its just the guy you are playing with trying to change rules to suit him
"I am the architect of fate!"
thanks, thats what i thought- i needed to make sure though.
(that chaos lord would have been so dead-i must have cast 3 mind wars on him)
I'll check the FAQ and Errata in CA 2004 for ya and let ya know if it's in there.
Update, well neither the 3rd or the 4th FAQ list the warpblade as having unlimited range, he was apparently cheating on you.
does it say that all he had to do was pass a leadership test? that's the bit that crippled the mindwar and fortuning.
edit. he also said that my banshees couldn't move after they got out of the waveserpent (which hadn't moved yet) but could assault. i never even bothered to get them out of the transport, just jetted it over to the objective (take and hold) on the last turn.
what the hell is a warp blade? unless it's a special character's weapon, it ain't in the armory.......so where your homey cook up this stuff.?
Take my words with a grain of salt, i am not the tactical genius i think i am!
its a daemon weapon in the book of tzeench. its pretty good too, basically causes peril of the warp attacks on a D6 roll of 1-3 to enemy psykers within 12". at least thats what i thought it did... :glare:
Tzeentch never ever takes Ld tests for psykers. And you can move and assault out of a stationary vehicle.
Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
Tomb Kings: 8/5/2
Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz