The Black Legion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Deep in the Eye of Terror
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ok, under a Black Legion it states that you can field units from any of the major powers in your army. So that means that i can have bezerkers as a single troops choice and noise marines as a troops choice in the same army so long as i have a lord bearing the mark chaos undivided correct? Or does it have to be led solely by Abaddon? Or does it mean that these choices can only be taken as elites?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    If your Lord has a specific god's mark, then any CSM with that same god's mark are a Troop choice, and a unit with any other god's mark is Elite. Giving a Lord a god's mark opens you up to the Ancient Enemies rule as explained on page 38 of Codex: CSM. If your Lord carries a mark of CU, then any unit with a god's mark is Elite, but then Ancient Enemies doesn't apply.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Deep in the Eye of Terror
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ok, so by that rule if my lord has the mark of undivided or no mark at all i can field them but they become elites choices instead of troops choices as stated later in the book. Ok thanks.

  5. #4
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    Ok, so by that rule if my lord has the mark of undivided or no mark at all i can field them but they become elites choices instead of troops choices as stated later in the book. Ok thanks.
    Yes you can, it als prevents anything from the adversaries, so now you could mix khorne and slaanesh in the same force

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts