Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just got off the phone with the GW people on the rules helpline, I asked,"Do the Thousand Sons still hit at initiative one?" He said that there had been no change other than they make a sweeping advance just like any other squad. ANy enlightenment? Please? :hmm:
Yeah, don't trust the phone support people.
They are idiots. All the guy will have done is looked at the Codex or something, or checked to see if anything directly mentioning the Slow and Purposeful rule had been in a recent White Dwarf. Its common sense really, and the BGB does say very clearly what the Slow and Purposeful rule now is.
I hope you called collect, or else you ran up your phone bill for nothing.
Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
Tomb Kings: 8/5/2
Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz
Well, it is a 1-800 number, so its supposed to be free. I guess thousand sons follow the general rule then?Right, but the codex references to the initiative one stuff and the faq doesn't say it is not to be followed.They are idiots. All the guy will have done is looked at the Codex or something, or checked to see if anything directly mentioning the Slow and Purposeful rule had been in a recent White Dwarf. Its common sense really, and the BGB does say very clearly what the Slow and Purposeful rule now is
I wasn't sure, so I called. Thought it might be good to check and tell you ppl what they said. That's all. Just trying to help.
I wasn't getting at you, just the GW guys. I once e-mailed them to ask if the Monolith was an exception to the rule about drawing line of sight through skimmers.
This was the reply I got:
"On page 20 of the rule book it says in the second paragraph down on the right-hand side of the page that "....... All vehicles, vehicle wrecks, monstrous creatures and artillery, friend or foe block line of sight......"."
Now if you follow the reference in the BGB and read the rest of that exact same paragraph, it states that skimmers don't block line of sight.
Whoever sent that reply made no effort to answer my question, because what I asked was whether the Monolith was an exception, not whether the rule existed at all.
Take our word for it, the BGB states very clearly that it's versions of those special rules override anything in an army Codex, so Rubric Marines and Obliterators have an Initiative of 4 once again.
<a href='http://www.wellcoolstuff.com' target='_blank'>Stoner marines</a>
Ugh I did it again, that reply by Mortanius was from me. I didn't realise I was still logged in as him.
Whoa..... I may sound like an idiot here, but Obliterators can take marks? I was not aware of this.
Nope they can't, check on page 38 of the chaos codex, the section that say what mark every type of units have, they are not there. Obliterators are a cult, not normal chaos space marines, they are considered like Daemonkin and they can't take any mark.Originally posted by Shindig@Jan 21 2005, 10:52
Whoa..... I may sound like an idiot here, but Obliterators can take marks? I was not aware of this.[snapback]308611[/snapback]
I wish they could though but they would be way too powerful