Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I want to add a retinue of terminators to my CL, what is the points cost procedure?
As I understand it at the moment you pay the points cost for the normal chosen(with the limit of how many you can take in mind), and then you have a choice to upgrade each chosen iether to a Aspiring Champion or a Chosen Terminator, and then of course a Chosen Terminator to a Terminator Champion.
On page 24 of the rulebook, it states the following: "Chosen in power armour or Terminator amour can further be upgraded to Aspiring champions at.... each." :blink:
I play a Death Guard army, so I want to take atvantage of the free Aspiring champion upgrade for a favoured unit.
Does a Chosen Terminator Champion also counts as a free upgrade if you have a favaoured chosen unit?
Answer to questions
1) Add the points cost consecutively
2) You wish!! (in other words, no! But that would be cool!
You must be confused over the 3 different upgrade costs under the chosen entry. To upgrade a chosen to a chosen terminator champion, you just use the third most expensive cost.
If you are taking a free champion, just upgrade one chosen to a regular chosen terminator and don't pay the points cost it says under 'number/squad' to upgrade him. Just because he's a terminator champion doesn't mean he gets a suit of terminator armour for free. That would be rather cheeky.
Just to clear up, you only get one free champion per chosen squad, even if you have multiples of their favoured number.
Thnaks for the input, cleared things up for me.