Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Anyone use them? Have there been any instances when having them rather than regular CSM been worthwhile?
Well IMO paying 3 extra points for only a one point difference in LD, leaving thr rest of the stat line exactly the same is not worth it for me. I personaly wouldnt give up an Elite choice that could be used for Possesed. Possed get better Strength, Same LD as chosen and an invunerable save.
WE W/L/D 178955613235668/0/2 J/K
Return of the KEEPER OF THE SACRED CHEESE
3000 more points until the PROMISED LAND
3000 more points until my soul is FREE
SKAVEN ON A BUDGET (click it)
No matter how big your squad of regular space marines, you can only have 2 heavy or special weapons, but for chosen it is one heavy or special weapon per 3. Also chosen of Chaos undivided can get a special icon for 20 pts. If your chosen have different chaos marks it also can have a different effect e.g. chosen of Tzeentch are all sorcerors but with normal space marines there is only one sorceror but the rest get an extra wound. also -1 to leadership can make a difference when you start taking casualties.Originally Posted by Oneiros
depends on the army. if it is a thousand sons army, the mark of tzeentch is 10 pts all around. possessed of tzeentch are increadably expensive. better off going with the chosen, unless it is a big battle
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Vegitarianism is willingly demoting yourself on the food chain.</span>
One thought I've been unclear about with chosen. . . with the 1 specal weapon per 3 chosen in power armor does that three include any aspiring champions? for example is this legal?
3 chosen with plasmaguns
3 chosen normal
3 chosen aspiring champions tooled as desired. . .
Champions are still chosen, hence the name Chosen aspiring champion, so yes that is legal as far as i know.
Psychic-Construct of the Codex necromancers design team
Books of the Imperium;
29. Thou shalt not use they bolter to kill bees.
74. Thy shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle.
yes, I would imagine that is legal. Is it not legal for a squad of CSM to take 2 plasma guns and a champ with whatever?
Just re-read the chosen rules.
"Chosen aspiring champions have access to the chaos armory, but may not choose ranged weapon upgrades from the list opposite"
So, looks like a big -n- -o- on that one, but they could take combi-weapons, since they are not on the list on pg. 25.
Last edited by justinb67; March 29th, 2005 at 07:34.
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
The point of the question I asked was to see if an idea I have is workable. it's to take as a retinue for my Lord 9 chosen in power armor. making 3 of them aspiring champions with power swords, demonic strength and perhaps demonic mutation. then have 3 take assault weapons, flamers or meltaguns. . .then the final three equiped for hth with bolt pistols and hand weapons mostly as a buffer to keep the first bit of damage taken by the squad from being too costly. then give the whole squad furious charge veteren ability, then mount them in a rino(maby land raider). A little pricy for a squad, but there would be a lot of str 6 powerweapon attacks, should be able to do some damage.
I know it would be legal with only 2 assault weapons, I was trying to figure out if it's legal with 3. . .I also haven't decided wether it's a good idea even if it is legal, but it is a thought for a use for chosen in power armor.
here's what i do, i have 3 chosen, 2 aspiring champs with power fist/lightning claw with spiky bits and resilience, all of 'em have furious charge. scares the hell out of my buddies, especially death guard, and extremly effective.of course u have to charge first though.