Summoning Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    North Bay, ON
    Age
    35
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Summoning Question

    When you're summoning in daemons, it says "place a large ordinance blast marker in contact with the model..." So, does that mean the dot of the template must be on the model? Or can it be any part of the template? Like, as long as the edge is touching the base or something? Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Mcchord afb WA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    The marker is placed edge to edge with the base of the summoner. So its always a good idea to keep your summoner on the outside edge of the squad to allow more room for the Daemons to pop on out. Hope this helps and if I am mistaken then please let me know Rules lawyers.
    WE W/L/D 178955613235668/0/2 J/K

    Return of the KEEPER OF THE SACRED CHEESE



    3000 more points until the PROMISED LAND
    3000 more points until my soul is FREE

    SKAVEN ON A BUDGET (click it)

  4. #3
    Member General_Xue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Summoning isn't done like that anymore.

    To summon daemons:

    roll to see if they arrive, and if they do:
    place one anywhere within 6" of model with icon.
    roll to scatter.
    Move model appropriately
    Place other models around it in base to base contact in concentric circles.
    ----------
    Games:

    World Eaters of Frenesia W6 D3 L9
    Divine Exorcists 2nd Company W0 D0 L2
    Inquisitor Lord Mercurius & co. W0 D0 L1

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    North Bay, ON
    Age
    35
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Could you tell me where I can find the new rule? Thanks.

  6. #5
    Senior Member justinb67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Victorville, CA
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    umm... no.. summoning hasn't changed.

    You place the ordinance marker in edge-to-edge contact with the summoner, then roll to scatter (you may not scatter if you have the appropriate wargear). Place your models inside the ordinance template.

    The deep-strike rules have changed as described, but the summoning rules have not.

    Justin
    Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
    W/L/T
    14/3/0

    Latest Victims
    4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
    4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Mcchord afb WA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Good call Justinb summoning hasnt changed, still the touching pie plate.
    WE W/L/D 178955613235668/0/2 J/K

    Return of the KEEPER OF THE SACRED CHEESE



    3000 more points until the PROMISED LAND
    3000 more points until my soul is FREE

    SKAVEN ON A BUDGET (click it)

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    North Bay, ON
    Age
    35
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thank you kindly, everyone. That's cleared up some confusion...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts