Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey i have a few random questions about daemon princes.
i thought i read that daemon princes couldnt wear terminator armor, but i cant find anything abouit it, is it ok for princes to wear terminator armor
2nd in the info section about daemonic gifts states that you cant get a benifet for the same demonic gift twice.
now my question is if you get demonic stature it says that you get plus 1 strength and plus 1 toughtness, now tecnically its from demonic stature but you get the same "effect" from demonic strength and demonic resilience, so technically if i wanted to spend the points for all of them, i could take demonic stature as well as strength and resisliance get plus 2 strenth and plus 2 toughness.
is that correct?
also if i was able to do that i would still used the base toughtness of 4 from the hq list or would i use toughtness 5 form the demonic stature?
thanks for your time.
1) Models wearing terminator armour may only use items marked with a *, and daemonic stature does not have a *.
2) What that means is, you cannot purchase daemonic mutation twice for instance. You can use daemonic stature, combined with strength and resiliance, as they are differant pieces of wargerar, so yes you get +2 on both S and T
3)Your base toughness counts as 5, modified toughness is 6. For instant kill purposes, only a st10 weapon will work.
Wow great questions... let me try and help the best I can.
It all depends on how you tool out your Deamon Prince, only items with the * next to them can be taken by models in Term. Arm. There is a way around this however Daemonic Armor, same bennifits as Term Arm.
I would assume that if you wanted to do that it would be ok, dont have my codex with me right now... It should state in the descripitons of the abilities.
Again im not sure need a rules lawyer to help... it could be 4/5 or just 5 hmmm a little help here guys (im not a big DP fan)
TAINT BEAT ME TO IT AGAIN AHHHHHHHHH
WE W/L/D 178955613235668/0/2 J/K
Return of the KEEPER OF THE SACRED CHEESE
3000 more points until the PROMISED LAND
3000 more points until my soul is FREE
SKAVEN ON A BUDGET (click it)
Sorry Pitts86, but someone who asks a question that I know an answer to will get a quick, straight to the point response. Again, I'm sorry to spoil it for you, catchya on the forums (hopefully you'll post before me next time :p ),
1. Dp's can have terminator armour if they don't have daemonic stature as well, as then they can't fit into the terminator suit if they're 10' tall. however they still count as DP's if they have over 50 pts of daemonic gifts, even if they aren't statured.
2. you can take stature, resilience and strength. this will give you +2 to strength. +1 to base toughness (ie the one you count for instant kill) and +1 for a modified toughness, meaning you count as T6 for anything that isn't S10 (twice base toughness) but you counts as T5 for stuff that is S10 and can be instant killed by it.
By the way if you dont like the Instant kill bit just buy Daemonic Rune . kinda helps against those blasted Tau and there Rail guns
i read in the codex that "as a guideline a chaos lord with more than 50 points of deamonic abilities can claim to be a deamon prince" .. my question is though that:
1)it states "CAN" so does that mean that it has to.. because a friend of mine was b*tch'n at me becasue i kept saying that technically it stats can so there is the option .. because if u had to it would say u must.
2)if u were to put the lord in terminator armor and he is a dp does that mean that he has to be shown w/ the t-armor or the dp model ??
The deamon prince model from GW is a lord that has deamonic stature, this can't even have terminator armour, just use a normal chaos terminator or Abaddon and give him some deamonic looking items.
so, if i do not give my lord deamonic stature then i do not have to model him with a GW deamonic prince model ?
Bingo, your correct on that one