Just Reading - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Just Reading

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It says that an Asp champ with a power fist and daemonic strength with have a strength of 9.

    a. Does the power fist double the base strength?

    b. If he has furious charge, and charges into assualt, will that give him 10 strength?

    Thanks alot.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    994
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    ok here are the answers

    Q1 the base strength is doubled and then mofifiers are added

    Q2 yes with furious charge and daemonic strength he would get strength 10

    hope this helps
    Want a website built to show off your miniatures? We recommend www.reaperwebdesign.co.uk

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It helps alot actually. Thanks alot, I can always depend on ya.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    994
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    any questions just post them or go onto chat and i or someone else will help. i am here to help
    Want a website built to show off your miniatures? We recommend www.reaperwebdesign.co.uk

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can Ahriman be featured in a Black Legion army? I dont think he can since it says he may lead a Thousand Sons army, but I thought i'd take a shot.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Also, how do Minor Psychic Powers work?

    Do I?

    A. Each shooting phase roll a D6, whatever number I get, I use that power.
    B. Roll a D6 before a match, whatever number I get is the only minor psychic power I can use in that battle.

    And in Ahriman's case of being able to choose any of the groups of minor psychic powers.

    A. Does that include all the ones in Chapter Approved, Codex: Chaos Space Marines.
    B. How do I roll for what set of Minor psychic powers I can use if I can use all of them. Do I assign a special group to a die number, roll a 12 sided dice and choose whichever group pops up?

    Help me! I have no idea.

    Thanks in advance.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i have one for you in regards to the powerfist was unable to locate in the codex. the rules for this weapon is it in the rule book for 40k if so where? thanks in advance...

  9. #8
    Senior Member Carcaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sis Mel's closet
    Posts
    959
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    for the first question you roll a d6 on the table before the game begins and whatever power you get is what you use for that battle.

    for ahriman you choose what table you want to roll on. and yes that includes all the chaos and chapter approved ones. it says so pretty clearly in the codex under his master of scorcery rule.

    the powerfist rules are in the main rule book.

    you cannot take ahriman in a black legion army unless you ally a small thousand sons continguent with a black legion force.
    Wir Werden Vorherrschen!

    "I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman."

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    39
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    you cannot take ahriman in a black legion army unless you ally a small thousand sons continguent with a black legion force.
    I dunno how many points you guys play with but it would have to be apretty decent sized Thousand Sons contingent...

    Ahriman alone is 215 points! Thta's usually close to like 1/6th of most of my army lists!
    --Keep Disco Evil--

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks alot guys, for all the help.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts