Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am new to the whole W40K, and besides being stunned by the greatness of the game, the bad quality of the rules also blew me away. As an example; "Deamon Spawn" seems to be the same as a "Chaos Spawn" - although this is not noted anywhere in the codex. The different sections of the codex seems very (VERY) confusing and not really organised in any modern fashion.
But when thats said; i have some real questions;
1) Terminators, are they required to use a certain base size? When is this determined? (bought some used/minimaly painted models which do not contain bases.
2) Is it possible to have two Chaos Spawns attached to a character? e.g. Buy one Chaos Spawn and make another with Gift Of Chaos? Is there a limit (at all) to the number of Chaos Spawns there can be made from Gift Of Chaos?
3) Can traitors be mixed with chaos, e.g. can the Eye Of Terror codex be used with a standard Chaos army? If so, that means that the imperal codex can more or less be added to chaos codex (with restrictions).
4) can the "mutants" from the Eye Of Terror be added to the chaos codex - as being part of chaos?
5) can nurgle have the "Daemonic Flight" ability ? By default they cannot have raptors which would suggest no flying for nurgle - or is it just no jump-pack flying ? (e.g. all Nurgle "Daemonic flight" must be winged).
Thank you in advance!
1. models always provided with a certain base, this will count as the minimum base size they must be modelled on, it is however fully legal to put them on a larger base but not a smaller ones than the one provided with.
2. Yes, it is fully legal that way, once had a sqaud of 8 spawn as company for me sorceror, really helps when you facing grotz.
3. Sadly no, you can take unit from the chaos codex into the EoT codex but not the other way around.
4. Nope, unless you facing a witchhunters army in which case you can take traitors and mutans in your chaos army.
5. D. flight can be chosen as there are no indications in the chaos codex that this is not available to models with the MoN
They use the normal 1" base that CSM use, you can buy a pack of those really cheap at your local Game Worskshop store.Originally Posted by KristofferMadsThere is no limit to the number of spawn you can have/make, you just need to have the appropriate model to replace the model you killed, if you don't have it then the model you transformed is just dead and nothing take its place.Originally Posted by KristofferMadsIt is called a Legion of the Damned army, you can use this list if your opponent agree to. Some people make armies on that theme and since it's a legal list you will have no problem playing it against almost everyone.Originally Posted by KristofferMads
You can't "add" the Imperial codex to the Chaos codex though if that's what you meant, you have to use the LotD codex.I'm not sure of what you are referring to... If you are referring to the Plague Zombies and such then the answer is no, they can only be part of a LotD army, they can't be used by a regular Chaos army.Originally Posted by KristofferMadsEvery model that have access to the Daemonic gift section can take Daemonic flight, even the one with the mark of Nurgle. Flying is not only for Raptors... So basically you can give it to a Lord, A Lieutenant or an AC even if there is no point to giving it to an AC who's squad is on foot as he won't be able to use it.Originally Posted by KristofferMads
Hope it answer your questions.
It's not as easy as that. The old Terminator models - still stocked by GW stores - come on the normal infantry base. Has the release of the new terminators on big bases made them illegal? I'd consider such claim to be barmy. But if it doesn't, it implies by default that you can base the new Terminators on smaller bases. The same goes for IG heavy weapon teams - they come with big scenic bases, but you can base them on smaller ones and separately. And then there is the problem of Drop Pods So GW has managed to make even such a simple rule ambigious and doubtfullOriginally Posted by Dreachon
Indeed, that was actually one of "what i just have about warhammer" points.. Nowhere is there said what to do, i guess unless you subscribe to White Dwarf.
Thyr / Dreacon:
Is it possible with the LofD, to mark a squad of zombies with the mark of nurgle, include a bunch of nurgle crew and then call the whole thing a pure nurgle army?
Is there any reason why NOT to play a full LofD army, just include the number of squads from that codex, and then go with regular chaos after that?
Or cant LofD be marked with chaos?