Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
D. visage counts as -1 for everything but a greater daemon right?
then why have GW written it so a lord with daemonic visage on his own counts as -2 as he is "all of the units opponents"? is that how its supposed to be played or is this rules lawyering again?
if an enemy units faces against a GD they get -2, if the face different units of posessed ( only 1 of these 2 had D. visage ) they get -1 if both of the possessed had D. visage they get -2 instead.
Does that mean a Lord with D Visage gives the enemy -2 Ld as he is the whole squad in CC?
Beasts of Chaos (4000)
Chaos Marines (3000)
that was the question. i think that technically yes he does if he's their only opponent.Originally Posted by Tones
anyone else want to put an opinion on it?
I disagree. A Lord even with D. Stature and D. visage doesn't compare to the size and horror of a Greater Deamon. That's why the GD is -2 and the Lord is -1.Originally Posted by TzarNikolai
I think what Dreachon is saying is that the effect is cumulative.
If a Lord, a unit of possessed and a unit of raptors all with D. Visage attack the same enemy unit, the total would be -3 to the enemy moral( -1 from each unit with d. visage).
And if a Greater Deamon threw his weight in it would be -5 (an additional -2 for being a GD) :eek: !
But for some reason I don't think moral would be a factor if you ever put together an attack like that on any enemy unit! :lol:
Last edited by Joker; May 11th, 2005 at 13:48. Reason: spelling
No, you get -2 if the only opponents to the unit are ony those that are equipped with D. visage, if a squad of SM if fighting againt possessed and norma sqaud, they would get only -1, if they were fighting againt only the possessed then they woud get -2
Okay, thanks for clearing that up.Originally Posted by Dreachon
I got confused. :confused:
I apologize for inserting an inaccurate opinion. :blush: