Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i am confused about the points cost for a pintle mounted combi-flamer for a chaos rhino. A chaos rhino includes 1 pintle mounted combi-bolter. It says nothing in the description about upgrading it to a combi-flamer. However, in the vehicle upgrades section under combi-bolter it says for an additionail 5 points you can get a combi-flamer or combi-melta instead of combi-bolter, It also says you can only ever have 1 combi-bolter on a chaos vehicle. So does this means that either
A. You have to pay for the combi-bolter wargear plus the flamer upgrade for a total 15 points to add one to a chaos rhino.
B.You can upgrade the combi-bolter already included on the rhino to a combi-flamer for a total of 5 points.
It seems that A is the answer but I wanted to ask you guys to see what you thought!
Kill Maim Burn
it also mention in the combi-bolter description that the basic combi-bolter can't be upgraded so answer A it is
Where does it day that?
Kill Maim Burn
yes monsieurcartier got it right! its 5 points in the codex, and if they gave you one, use it dont complian :p. but the template does seem to hit the accutally rhino but i guess it cant wound it on front armour. it may also be upgraded to a melta as well
Last edited by MADDNESS; May 26th, 2005 at 19:00.
Meh? When did setting fire to your own rhino come into this? No, you can't technically shoot yourself (you aren't allowed to torch the front ork if a burna accidentally falls into the second row of a unit), but you don't set fire to yourself if you fire a flamer weapon. By exact word of the rules you place the template in contact with the base of the model (or hold it above it, normally) so you should put it in contact with the rhino, not the weapon itself.
meh, stop being so gamewise all your so called "rules"