Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Couple of questions i dont have my rulebook
1.in the codex it says i may 100 points of deamonic gifts 50 points of wargear. does this mean i can spend as much as i want on close combat wepons?
2. it says i may take CC wepons, deamon wepons, axes of khorne, and great wepon. does this mean i can have lighting claws?
3.if this is all true its possible to make a charecter asexpensive as logarn grimmer isnt it?
What this means is that you may purchase daemon abilities as long as it is under 100 pts, but only 1 of every type. The 50 pts of wargear means exactly that, 50pts of equipment from the armoury. As to spending as much as you want on cc weapons, remember that you may only have 1 two handed weapon, and a single hand weapon, or 2 one handed weapons. For examplr, you can purchase a power weapon and an addition cc weapon (2 one handed weapons)1.in the codex it says i may 100 points of deamonic gifts 50 points of wargear. does this mean i can spend as much as i want on close combat wepons?I assume you are refering to the daemonic stature rules. No, a model with daemonic stature may NOT use any weapon other then those listed. Lightning claws are not listed, and cannot be used.2. it says i may take CC wepons, deamon wepons, axes of khorne, and great wepon. does this mean i can have lighting claws?Logan Grimnar is a special character worth a fair few points. Using the points above, it is NOT possible to create a character that expensive, as you are limited to 150 points of wargear. However, psychic abilities and psychic equipment do not count towards the 150pt total, meaning you can potentially cost as much as Logan.3.if this is all true its possible to make a charecter asexpensive as logarn grimmer isnt it?
Next time, please refer to certain pages and specific questions,
the best way to clear up what counts and does not count towards the 150 point limit on Chaos lords is to check the FAQ for 4th edition of the chaos codex, i believe they explain it in there