Help me beat space wolfs! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help me beat space wolfs!

:confused:
    Hi ! this is my first post so bare with me.

I have been playing chaos for 14 years now and i am having real probs beating space wolfs.
    Those attack bikes are Pigs! and i am fed up with scouts coming on behind my defiler!
    Dose any one have any tips on kicking the sons of russ rear end ?
    my apponent always fields 3 attack bikes and tooled up scouts.
    i also struggle against darl elder witches is there any way of having a squad with S 6?
    i usually tale chosen with great weapons if i am to fight witches as lossing the +1 attack dosent realy matter!

Cheers

Greg

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

Attack bikes are fragile. They only have 1 wound and if they aren't in squads you only get 3 of them. Unless they've messed up the new codex, I don't have it to hand. Easily neutralised with havocs or Predator/Defiler.

Keep a squad back with the defiler; only small, 5-6 dudes with an AC with power weapon and d.strength. Not many points, but better than scouts and in similar numbers. If the scouts are too hard make this squad more impressive and beefy. Or 2 separate squads of 5 with a couple of assault weapons to hand. Seems a waste of a squad though, and a Defiler is a large target so if they have melta guns they could cause trouble. If it won't work have the defiler take a more active role in the battle. He can still move and use his battle cannon...