Emperor's chidren defiler. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member shango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    43
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Emperor's chidren defiler.

    Does anyone know the rule about putting a blastmaster on a defiler? I don't think my codex says anythin about it....... :confused:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    AFAIK Defliers cant have Blastmasters. Fluff wise they were developed by Abaddon IIRC so they would be very "undivided" in affiliation. (And we all know that the warmaster of chaos has nothing better to do than design walking tank daemons when he could be out killing in the name of chaos)

    Not sure if there is an Imperial Armour book that deals with Chaos, If there is there may be summin in there.

  4. #3
    Son of LO The_Giant_Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Age
    32
    Posts
    4,529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    450 (x8)

    A dreadnought can carry a blastmaster.. a defiler can't.

    Ruleswise, I'm beginning to suspect it's actually worse than the twin linked autocannon it replaces, but it looks very cool, and has a nice fluff significance.

  5. #4
    Senior Member shango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    43
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    so.......can a defiler take a markof chaos at all? what about a warp amp?

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    40
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    defilers and other "vechicels" cant have marks . vehicels mybe decicated.

    this means that thay may carry "god" spicific upgrades.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    You can still give a defiler upgrades like the warp amp, they just can't change the autocannon for a blastmaster.
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts