Question about a friends army list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Age
    28
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    Question about a friends army list

    My store owner just got about a million models from a former games workshop employee and lets us use them if we need extra models. I have about 1000 points of Blood Angels, and my friend wanted me to proxy up a 1700 point army to play against him. I have only played about 2 games of 1000 points, and I really don't know wthat the heck I'm doing. I'm a fantasy veteran but a 40k noob :p

    On to the game, he absolutely slaughters me. It was great fun though, I had a blast, except my friend is an absolute whiner about anything that goes bad on his side. He also dictates opinionated calls SOOOOO much. Like how many models are hit from a blast/ordnance template or if someone has line of sight. I take it, not really knowing the rules to much.

    So,I get home and hop on army builder(it's a habit against this friend, because he once brought 1500 points of Khorne mortals to a FRIENDLY 1000 point fantasy tounament). My army builer doesnt seem to let you take a Daemon Prince in Iron Warriors, and that thing tore me to shreds.

    Here's his army, can someone please add up the points and tell if it's legal.

    Daemon Prince- 7 attacks on charge, no armor save allowing daemonic gift and a 5+ IS
    Chaos Lieutenant- Power Weapon and some AP3 flamer ????
    4 groups of marines, about 25 total, each with a guy with a Power Weapon
    2 Obliterators, can these guys move AND fire heavy weapons?
    9 Raprors with Furious Charge, 2 Meltiguns and a guy w/ 2 Lightning Claws
    7 Havocs w/ 3 Missile Launchers and a lascannon
    Land Raider w/ something that allowed an extra lascannon shot at BS2 after moving
    Basilisk that ignored crew shaken and stunned

    Also, with his raptors, can they use their pansy flee ability after they COMPLETELY DESTROY a unit? He did that twice and that didn't really make sense. It's like good job guys, we killed them all, let's flee!

    Most Annoying Things Ever:

    3) Having your Land Raider Crusader destroyed by a Missile Launcher first turn with a 6 to hit, 6 to glance, and 6 to destroy.

    2) Chaos Warriors having the exact same statline as a Bretonnian Hero.

    1) Getting shot in the head with the Sniper Rifle in Halo 2 when you're just about to lunge with the sword.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    464
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    everything there is legal, except I don't think the raptors can use hit and run if the enemy is completely destroyed or fleeing. h e must consolidate instead. I love that rule - the bane of all eldar and tau! The ap3 flamer is wind of chaos and needs a psychic test to use. The obliterators can move and fire heavy weapons, but are subject to slow and purposeful (i.e: they need to make a difficult terrain test whenever they move).

    Good luck, and don't let him mess you around!
    Apathy is the greatest enemy of all.

    =0_o=

  4. #3
    The Love Muffin [Black] Katalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    I'm startin' the chainsaw and runnin' down the line!!!
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by NightFox
    The ap3 flamer is wind of chaos and needs a psychic test to use.

    I think he means the Ether Lance.


    Quote Originally Posted by gingerninja View Post
    Dear god.... that is a bit scary.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karmoon View Post
    Not only does he have a mighty beard, but he also mentioned nakidity in his post.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hell On Earth (Leeds)
    Age
    25
    Posts
    148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Don't basilisks have to take any upgrades from the IG codex, meaning they couldn't take Daemonic Possession, meaning they can be shaken/stunned unless given extra armour?
    Don't ask what your country can do for you, Ask what you can do for your country, Only once you have asked yourself that shall your country do everything in its power for you --My twist on a JFK quote

    Vote Communist.

  6. #5
    The Love Muffin [Black] Katalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    I'm startin' the chainsaw and runnin' down the line!!!
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by The Forum Idiot
    Don't basilisks have to take any upgrades from the IG codex, meaning they couldn't take Daemonic Possession, meaning they can be shaken/stunned unless given extra armour?

    nope, when you play iron warriors you can have a vindicato or a basilisk with any chaos upgrade. it says how they take them and rebuild them and such


    Quote Originally Posted by gingerninja View Post
    Dear god.... that is a bit scary.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karmoon View Post
    Not only does he have a mighty beard, but he also mentioned nakidity in his post.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hell On Earth (Leeds)
    Age
    25
    Posts
    148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Dang...Looks like the list was pretty darn legal. I'll do a points check at some point just to check, unless someone else does first.
    Don't ask what your country can do for you, Ask what you can do for your country, Only once you have asked yourself that shall your country do everything in its power for you --My twist on a JFK quote

    Vote Communist.

  8. #7
    Senior Member bebe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    361
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    How exactly does a Demon Prince tool up to seven attacks on the charge?

  9. #8
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    The DP can ignore saves anyway, he's a huge 10 foot tall monster. His hands are bigger than your head.
    As for his attaks: 3 basic, d.mutation, 2 weapons, charging, and either d.talons or d.venom. Not the best options for a DP but it gives him +1 attack. 3+1+1+1+1=7. Just.
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

  10. #9
    Member El-Kingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Don't think you can get 7 attacks fella's d. vemon counts as having 2 weapons, so you can't get the 2 weapon bonus twice
    "Ah.. i'm almost done with these 3rd quater spreadsheets and still no sign of.."
    "What, is up, my dog?"
    "Ughhh I'm not your dog"
    "Waterman, you crack me up! that's why you're my D-O-G-E"
    "Your Doge? What are you talking about? I'm Strong Bad Waterman works in retial shipping resources"
    "Ah-ha Good one waterman, I mean good one MY DOG"

  11. #10
    Senior Member SPACMARINE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Posts
    487
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Also D.talons doesn't allow any other weapons, it's already 2 ccw isn't it?
    Psychic-Construct of the Codex necromancers design team
    Books of the Imperium;
    29. Thou shalt not use they bolter to kill bees.
    74. Thy shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle.
    Codex Necromancers:
    http://www.freewebs.com/fortyk/

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts