Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright, just out of curiosity wat is the actual gun that is being held by this figure. I sort of looks as thought its a combi-melta but I dont know it that is possible to be weilded in one hand. Anyone know?
The weapon he's holding is a combi-melta. It is indeed possible to have a two handed weapon in one hand, because of the ruling that a character may have one 2 handed weapon, and one 1 handed weapon, or two 1 handed weapons.
Hope that helps,
Thanks, but i didn't really understand ur last statement. Does this mean that it would be possible to use any ranged weapon from the chaos army list in addition to a close combat one on an HQ?
To make it short.
1 two-handed and 1 one-handed
The reason why a character is allowed to have a two handed weapon and a one handed weapon is for the exact reason that they can shoot at range, and have a good cc weapon. The differance is they don't get the +1 attack bonus for having two 1 handed weapons.
Originally Posted by VSushi
NO! NO! NO!Originally Posted by PUR1F1ER
Only the ones from the armory!
Oh man...I just got chills...
that would be quite nice to have a one handed lascannon.... :p .... to bad its only from the armoury
That would be quite sick, yes.
As for your first question, even though it has pretty much answered, just because a model is holding a weapon in one hand doesn't mean it's one handed. That's where the confusion lies, I think. Models are there to distinguish what's what, not to be steadfast rules in their own right.