Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering, if u give your lord speed and flight does he get 24+D6 charge?... i didn't read anywere that u cant do this. So it would be quite sick.
"Iron within, iron without."
Hey,Heh, sorry. No can do.Originally Posted by PUR1F1ERThe CSM FAQ says no more than one movement mode:i didn't read anywere that u cant
Pick one, and have fun!
lol ..... my dreams of runing like the wind have wanished. Alright thanks for that rule.
"Iron within, iron without."
Well some people speculate that dem. speed lets you move an extra D6 like cavalry. Though this has been a hot argument on another site. The wording was analyzed many times.
If you have a deamonic steed, you gain the fleet rule. Not speed. This is what people were confused about if we're talking of the same site numberofthebeast, they read steed wrong. If you have just speed you don't get fleet.
I thought Daemonic Speed allowed you to move as cavalry - so you get to fleet D6" instead of shooting and charge 12" in the assault phase.
Daemonic Steed would also move as cavalry but gives additional benefits (don't have codex to hand to check what they are).
Is that wrong?
See I told you, there is much controversy over the dem speed situation. I'm not so sure. I've heard both sides of the argument. What I haven't heard is an official statement by GW. I know what I think, but I may be wrong. Try phoning GW to be sure.
There should be no controversy. Daemonic Steed is just Daemonic Speed and Daemonic Resilience. Daemonic Speed makes you move as calvary. So you do get the extra D6 fleet.
yeah, the D Speed thing was a huge argument all over the internet. I simply don't see how "moves as cavalry" doesn't give you all the movement modes of cavalry.
If people argue that "moves as cavalry" only gives you the specialty of cavalry in the "movement" phase, then D Speed not only doesn't give you D6 fleet, it also doesn't allow you 12" assault range (since that's in the assault phase of cavalry).
Something that GW did clarify, that can *indirectly* confirm that "move as cavalry" gets all the *movement* benefits of cavalry is the Necron Scarab "move as jetbike" rule. there was an FAQ on the GW forum answered by Pete Haines I believe that said it means Scarabs can move 12" *and* turboboost...
Some people will still argue... but it seems pretty clear what their intent is when they say "move as..." :cool:
P.S. D Steed costs as much as D Speed + D Resilience...
Gah, you're right. You do get fleet with just d.speed, you don't need a mount. I just got mixed up only looking at the classifications in the BGB.
As for the steed being the same as speed+resilience, that doesn't affect me much because I take steeds of slaanesh- so I get to save 5 points on getting d.mutation. Tis rather fit, especially with d.resilience being quite cheap. Gets resilience for half price, which can't be all bad. Same as a bike, but doesn't give you a turbo-boost or bolters, instead gives you a fleet move. Is that really a fair trade off, combi-bolters and turbo boost for fleet?