Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I noticed in several of the army lists for death guard that players have been giving their squads two plasma guns or two melta guns. now, in the rules under the chaos warrior squad, it says that only one warrior can be upgraded to have a plasma gun or a melta gun. Now, you can upgrade another warrior to have a lascannon, missle launcher, heavy bolter, or autocannon. But since death guard cannot take those weapons, can they change that entry and make it so that two warriors can be upgraded to having plasma or melta guns? If so, great. I just don't know where these players have gotten the idea that they can do this. Can someone clarify this for me?
I dont have my chaos book on me but check the chaos space marine entry under troop choices i believe that it says you can take the heavy weapon but if you dont you can take a second assualt weapon instead, agian imnot sure but i think thats where it is.Originally Posted by untitledmike
"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right"
Indeed, if you do not select a heavy weapon you can take a second special weapon. And seeing as models with the MoN cannot have heavy weapons, most players take the opportunity to have 2 special weapons. Thats why the DG havoc box only has special weapons in it.
Codex: Chaos Space Marines
Page 28, in the middle, just before the grenade options.
"If no heavy weapon is chosen, then an additional Chaos Space Marine may select a special weapon."
yeah, i checked the book after i thought about it for a while, and there it was in black and white. not my smartest moment.
Its not a stupid question, besides, now thats its been answered, the next person to come along with the same question can search and find this thread, so all in all, its cool.
Or any non-true Death Guard army.... NOTHING with the MoN can have a heavy weapon, not even BL ones or whatever legion you play. NOTHING!Originally Posted by Black Katalyst