Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a couple of questions about the EYE OF TERROR rules for the Lost and damned what from the normal codex can you use and not use. I am thinking of using it in a campain please help
It should be listed in the codex.
Indeed it does tell you; page 42 of the EoT codex has the list of units you can use from all 3 codecies (EoT, CSM, IG). Alors:
HQ: Leiutenant, Greater Daemon
Elites: Possessed, Daemon Packs
Fast Attack: Daemonic Beasts
Heavy Support: Defiler
As well as these, you can take up to 1 HQ, 1 Elite, 2 Troops and 1 fast attack from the chaos codex, even if they are not mentioned above. So you can technically have anything that isn't Heavy Support. Remember that units taken from the chaos codex and not in the list I've quoted above cannot fill compulsory choices on the force organisation chart.
And anything with a mark of chaos is counts as elite.
Would this encompass the MoCU? It isn't overly clear from one codex to the next, but from the EoT codex it would suggest yes, MoCU units are elites. Anyone agree/disagree?Originally Posted by Gorbass
A regular (troops) CSM unit with Mark of Undivided would be elite in a Lost and the Damned army, but not in a regular CSM army, as far as I read the rules.
thanks alot it wasn't that clean to me
Related question, if your playing a regular CSM army from Codex space marines can you use LOTD units like mutants as allies? Similar how Daemon hunters use imperial guard. I play Iron Warriors and was looking to use a "slaves" unit similar to how the Storm of Iron book portrays Honsou using the imperial guard. I was looking to include 1 unit of mutants in the troops choice, is this allowed?
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
Saidly no, units from CSM can be used in EoT codex but not vice versa.