Another Beardy Question. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Another Beardy Question.

    Does the Slaaneshi minor psyker power Siren cancel out the Monstrous Creature rules of Daemonic Stature for purposes of being targeted by enemy shooting?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    Yes; targeting rules mean very little if you can't be shot at in the first place.
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

  4. #3
    LO Zealot numberofthebeastxxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    I'm the all-singing all-dancing crap of this world. I'm the toxic waste by-product of Gods creation.
    Posts
    1,328
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Yes, as long as it's not in base-to-base with an enemy model.
    "My father is the jailhouse. My father is your system....
    I am only what you made me. I am only a reflection of you"
    -Charles Manson


    Fluff Masters Clan Leader
    Super Villians
    Order of the Shadowy Flame
    Votewar! Check It Out!

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Sweet. The only restrictions of course are that the power is randomly rolled up, and that I need to maintain Psyker tests. Oh well, hello invisibility.

  6. #5
    The Love Muffin [Black] Katalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    I'm startin' the chainsaw and runnin' down the line!!!
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by MagicJuggler
    Oh well, hello invisibility.
    pretty much.

    can't be shot at or assaulted???

    Eek!!


    Quote Originally Posted by gingerninja View Post
    Dear god.... that is a bit scary.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karmoon View Post
    Not only does he have a mighty beard, but he also mentioned nakidity in his post.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Black Katalyst
    can't be shot at or assaulted??? Eek!!
    Indeed- if you aren't in a unit or in base contact and you pass your psychic test then yeah, you are invincible for that turn. Regardless of how big and scary you are.
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

  8. #7
    Pure Venom. Lordofchange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Indeed, it's a horrible power - the best thing is that Ahriman can roll it if he's lucky, which means that he gets an auto-pass psychic test and then can use another on a 4+. That means - major burning with wind of Chaos, and no repurcussions.
    The greatest thing about this, is that you can really screw up someone if you take a Kai Gun-you sit there with your Kai Gun and blow away the enemy while passing psychic tests and you can simply pick a squad apart from range with no attacks or shots back.
    The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
    "War does not determine who is right - only who is left."

    RAMROD ONE

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    But if I wanted a Kai Gun, why would I take Daemonic Stature? Not for the reduced BS.

    Daemonic Stature is for those clobbering types, and in my case, I plan to model a renegade Marine (I'm playing Lost and the Damned rules to create a mercenary force) who did a few missions for a Water Caste Merchant, who then used his connections to the other Castes to create a custom Crisis to fit him in. It will incorporate a cloaking device (Siren), flamer&plasma grenade launcher (Doom Siren), and the ability to temporarily overcharge the suit's energy supply (Combat Drugs).

    What I wonder though is does Stature make all two-handed weapons count as 1-handed? If so, then I'm giving the "DP" 2 Great Weapons.

  10. #9
    Pure Venom. Lordofchange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Nope. Stature only gives benefit to a Kai Gun - it's one-handed if you have stature, two if you don't have stature. All the rest of the weapons are still the same. I'd suggest just giving him a close combat weapon and a Dark Blade, that's pretty much the best weapon combo you can give him, in my opinion.
    The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
    "War does not determine who is right - only who is left."

    RAMROD ONE

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Err...the Dark Blade loses its use because:
    1) Monstrous Creature makes Power Weapon benefit redundant.
    2) The model is beastly enough with Daemonic Stature, Strength, and Combat Drugs. A great weapon will increase the strength further, so you're strength 8, enough to assassinate Marines&Crisis Suits.
    3) Daemonic Mastery Rules tend to mess you up.

    I'll leave the Daemon Weapon for my Tzeenchian Arch-heretic (required character), who will infiltrate with the great mass of LaTD and hold the line until the Prince arrives.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts