Summoning Question: - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Summoning Question:

    If playing Lost and Damned, can Improved Comms let you reroll the reserves for summoning a unit?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Age
    33
    Posts
    453
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    No, the Improved Coms can influence one Reserves roll, daemons require a Summoning roll, besides, it wouldnt much sense fluffwise:

    Traitor: "Deploy now, Over"
    Bloodletter: "*growl* Rrrrogerrrr *growl*"
    Last edited by Gorbass; August 1st, 2005 at 21:18.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Oh well, that saves points. I'm using the rules for Daemonettes to represent Pirate Ninjas.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    cyber pirate ninjas? (sorry, that was a bit off topic)

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Nah, good-ol Pirate Ninjas (inv sav is due to Ninja Dodge).

  7. #6
    Senior Member HeraldOfChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -15 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by Gorbass
    No, the Improved Coms can influence one Reserves roll, daemons require a Summoning roll, besides, it wouldnt much sense fluffwise:

    Traitor: "Deploy now, Over"
    Bloodletter: "*growl* Rrrrogerrrr *growl*"
    Funny as hell though...

    *Bloodthister and fellow Bloodletters wearing comm sets charge into battle*

  8. #7
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    Unless improved comms is a vehicle upgrade you can't take them anyway- nothing else can select from the IG armoury. I though they were an infantry upgrade but I may be wrong.

    Still, Gorbass is right, a summoning roll isn't a reserve roll.
    Last edited by Monsieur Cartier; August 2nd, 2005 at 18:36. Reason: Typo
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

  9. #8
    Pure Venom. Lordofchange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Pirate ninjas....hmm...i gotta say, i'll give you the points for originality - so how are you going to represent these in modelling terms?
    Everyone else here is right though, summoning is different to deepstrike and reserves, so yeh, you can't use improved comms on that. Although daemonettes appearing from the warp dragging a warp-capable satellite dish around with them, would be seriously funny.
    The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
    "War does not determine who is right - only who is left."

    RAMROD ONE

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    In Lost and Damned, Traitor vehicles (Hellhounds, Sentinels, etc) use Imperial Guard vehicle upgrades, and Chaos vehicles (Defilers, Rhinos, Land Raiders) use Chaos upgrades.

    As for the models, I'm probably going to take several Empire Militia and give them ninja masks using Greenstuff. Some have eye-patches and ninja-to, there are some with cat-claw hands, and others carrying yari&wearing peg-legs.

  11. #10
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by MagicJuggler
    In Lost and Damned, Traitor vehicles (Hellhounds, Sentinels, etc) use Imperial Guard vehicle upgrades, and Chaos vehicles (Defilers, Rhinos, Land Raiders) use Chaos upgrades.
    I know that, I just wasn't sure what improved comms was.

    Quote Originally Posted by Magicjuggler
    As for the models, I'm probably going to take several Empire Militia and give them ninja masks using Greenstuff. Some have eye-patches and ninja-to, there are some with cat-claw hands, and others carrying yari&wearing peg-legs.
    Riiiight.......................
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts