Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi everyone every chaos player should read this ok for a start i was reading the thread on Daemon Prince and every one was argueing. :mellow:
Ok whats legal: It states in the codex and FAQ that daemon weapons count towards the limit on Daemonic gifts, so beserker glaive will count towards the limit of daemonic gifts.
Gifts Of The Gods: Ok Gifts Of The Gods do not count towards the daemonic gifts limit they count towards the wargear limit they are 2 totally different sections so yeh. (unless the gift of the gods is a daemon weapon).
Beserker Glaive: You cannot ride a steed or join a unit, but it doesent say you cant fly or use speed so go ahead and use those moving abilites. You cannot move the extra D6 for Glaive if you have speed or flight but if you have speed what would you prefer an extra D6 movement or a Fleet Of Foot move and assualt 12".
Daemonic Speed: Ok some people might not know this os I added it to help, if you have speed it says you move as CAVALRY, cavalry move 6" get extra D6" fleet of foot move and assualt 12" so that is a big move for one turn.
You cannot combine Speed and Flight so if anyone tried it sorry you cant.
Thats all i have to say so if anyone wants to argue with me on what i have said go ahead but i got this information from playing chaos for a few years and FAQ for the rulebook and chaos. I also got some of this information like on speed from games workshop. :cool:
I suggest you read the Codex again mate.
Except for Psychic Powers, all Gifts of the Gods count as Daemonic Gifts.
Early printings of the CSM Codex let you use the Berserker Glaive with special movement modes but it was changed in the Third Printing - so you cannot do it any more.
Lleu is right, you do need to have a nice big read of your codex.It states in the FAQ:Originally Posted by grandmaster nickIt also says in the wargear section of CODEX: CHAOS SPACE MARINES that gifts of the gods count towards daemonic gifts limits, and that gifts that are weapons do not count. BUT things like berserker glaives and bedlam staves are daemon weapons, even if they are gifts of the gods that are weapons, so they count towards daemonic gifts limits.Originally Posted by CSM FAQCheck the Chaos space marine FAQ, and the newest printing of the codex - you cannot combine a berserker glaive with any special movement modes. You are wrong.Originally Posted by grandmaster nickIt also says in the codex you cannot combine speed and flight - why did we need to know this from you too?Originally Posted by grandmaster nickWell, i have to say i don't believe you here, or you are only reading what you want to read in the FAQ. The FAQ disproves almost everything you have said here. Maybe you should read the codex thoroughly to get some answers, not just rely on "playing chaos for a few years" and only the FAQ. Oh, and as a bit of a friendly advice - don't trust rules advice from GW, i've had rules queries with them before and they've all turned out to be wrong when the official FAQ has been published.Originally Posted by grandmaster nick
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
I assume your correct the only thing is i can't seem to find this information in the faq. Am I using the latest copy? Here is a link.Originally Posted by Lordofchange
"Iron within, iron without."
It hasn't been added to the FAQ yet. Check the GW website, then go to the 40k forums. Near the top of the first page is a sticky topic with updated FAQs, Chaos is one of those. It has the upcoming updates for the FAQ.Originally Posted by PUR1F1ER
The reason the Glaive is "official" without being in a FAQ is because it was printed in the newest edition of the Codex. Most people have second edition - though there are Third Edition printings out now that specifically say you cannot combine the Glaive with any movement modes.