Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Something that has been bugging me for a while. Can you give a servo-arm the master-crafted upgrade, so you can reroll the attack it makes (not reroll vehicle repair, obviously). Also, can you master-craft daemon weapons?
Servo-Arm- Doesn't say anything about not allowing to. Just like master crafting a power fist.
Deamon Weapons- No. See the master crafted weapon entry in the chaos armory. It says 'Apart from Deamon Weapons, any close combat weapon can be master crafted.
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
you can't as a servo-arm is not a weapon but wargear, therefor you can't mastercraft it, if you want to re-roll that use spiky bits.
Weapons are wargears.
Er, no, no they're not. That's why they don't count against the 150 points Wargear limit, and why they have their own category.Originally Posted by Iron Warrior w/ Servo Arm
So are daemon weapons not weapons? Counting towards the limit means little.
If you use it in close combat to attack someone, it is a weapon. So you can master-craft it. But Spiky Bits will be a better choice.
Last edited by Iron Warrior w/ Servo Arm; August 18th, 2005 at 07:12.
Correct, they're not weapons. They're Daemon Weapons. Weapons and Daemon Weapons share many of the same properties and rules, but they are fundamentally different.Originally Posted by Iron Warrior w/ Servo ArmBut it means something. Every little thing counts, and every little thing needs to be taken into consideration.Originally Posted by Iron Warrior w/ Servo ArmDaemonic Talons is a weapon? No, it's a Daemonic Gift. Bio-Plasma for Tyranids is a weapon? No, it's a biomorph upgrade. Hell, Gift of Chaos can be used in close combat to attack someone, but it's not a weapon. It's a psychic power.Originally Posted by Iron Warrior w/ Servo Arm
They are all weapons. Geez. Rule-wise,they are different for considering limits, but they are all weapons, and therefore can be used with those upgrades to get a re-roll.
Gift of chaos cannot be argued as a weapon as you are not attacking with it.
They are NOT all weapons. That's my point entirely. Daemonic Talons is not a weapon, but while spiky bits may still work on it, you cannot master-craft Daemonic Talons. While some pieces of wargear will allow rerolls for different situations, the relevant point is that a Servo-Arm is wargear, and cannot be master-crafted.Originally Posted by Iron Warrior w/ Servo Arm
Let's use an example much closer to home. Melta-bombs. They can be used to attack in close combat, admittedly against specific targets, and can be easily viewed as a weapon. But they are wargear, and you cannot master-craft them as such. It's the same situation with a Servo-arm.
Also, another point I just thought of - you are limited to a maximum of two weapons per model. Because the servo-arm is wargear, you're allowed to take it along with two other weapons normally, even should one of those weapons be two handed.
Spiky Bits is a different topic - its effects are confined to close combat attacks, regardless of where they come from. That's why it works with all pieces of weapons/wargear/what have you.
You cannot master-craft the talons as it says so in the entry.
Meltabomb is not an attack, so you cannot master-craft it.