Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, exactly what sections of the Chaos Armory do Aspiring Chamions have access to? Obviously weapons, wargear, marks and VSs, but what about Daemonic Gifts and Daemonic Weapons??
The reason I ask is because I wanted to field the following squad for my IWs, as close as I can get to heavy support while still taking up a troop choice:
1x Aspiring Champion
It seems that the rules just didn't clarify this enough for me. Im probably just thich and extremely n00bish, though
BTW, does an IW Basilisk still count as open-topped, even though the crew would be Chaos Marines in power armour???
You do have read your codex right, it mentions this specificly in it's entree, it's still open-topped, still BS3 since it's manned by thralls and traitor guard, not IW.
It says anything in the armoury as long as you don't go over the 75pts (50 for deamonic gifts) limit.
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
"Large amounts of artillery are needed for seiges so the iron warriors have learned to capture and reconstruct Imperial equipment for the job. An iron Warriors army can include up to one Basalisk and up to one Vindicator as heavy support choices. The Basalisk remains BS3 and may be upgraded to fire indirectly. The Vindicator's storm bolter is replaced by a pintle combi-bolter. The only vehicle upgrades allowed are those specified in this book"
Umm, sure. I see where you got ALL of that information :huh: . Unfortunately, the only reference that I can see is to the BS, and this could easily be explained by the fact that the gun is too large to be any more accurate, regardless of the crew.
the basilisk is open top vehicle only purpose of being hit by artillery anything else it count as vehicles armour. the bs 3 only toward firing of the pintle mounted combi bolter and not the earthshaker.
how about no essence? not allowed.
Hmm, the open toped thing is actualy a good question. I can honnestly say I have no idea. I'm going to assume it's still open toped because it specificly doesn't say that it isn't.
As for the AC question, he can'T have essence. And the Kai gun is a Daemon Weapon so it would count twoards the max 50 points of Demonic Gifts and the 0-1 Daemon Weapon limit.
Last edited by Soviet_Tau_Commander; August 21st, 2005 at 22:45.
There once was a Lord named Vlad,
Who's fighting skillz really were mad.
He killed and he maimed,
He spilled blood in Khorne's name.
And the fact that he's legal makes me glad
(special thanks to Uriel Zarium for the last line/touching it up)
AC's can have anything in the Chaos Armoury as long as it's not 'Lord Only', so yes, you can have a Personal Icon with your AC.
i feel pretty, o so pretty! I feel pretty, and happy, and High!
Have you ever thought about sitting down and re-evaluating your life?
"For every animal you dont eat, I will eat three"~Maddox