Two Handed Guns And Cc Weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Oxnard, CA
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Is is legal to have a two handed gun (like a bolter), and also a power weapon on your lord? Obviously you woudn't get the extra attack, but you would still be able to ignore armor saves.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yes its legal since it means he dropped the bolter and is swinging the power sword now.

  4. #3
    Senior Member eatmydarkapostle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Age
    25
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    what about if your lord has a dread axe and a power sword, does he avoid invuln and armor saves, or just one at a time?

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I think both, unless you roll for each weapon with different dice...

  6. #5
    Senior Member logan grimmnar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    this begs the question:
    i saw 1 handed bolter with power fist and other one handed bolters with power weapons for space wolves...is this legal as well?

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Originally posted by Lord Cunning@Nov 8 2003, 16:55
    I think both, unless you roll for each weapon with different dice...
    You may NEVER combine the special rules of two different weapons. Otherwise it would be possible to combine the strength of a power fist with the in-normal-initiative-order-striking of a bolt pistol.

    You have to decide which weapon to use that assault phase, the other one is degraded to a mere additional close combat weapon which provides a bonus attack, nothing else (assuming that both are single handed).

    jwu

  8. #7
    Ino
    Ino is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware, USA
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Space wolves (and Deathwatch&#33 can be upgraded to have True Grit... this enables them to swing a bolter as if it were one handed... it does have a downside, and I don't remember what that is. Check out the Wolves Codex.
    The Good News is here!

    Check it out:
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&passage=Ezekiel+18%3A28-32&version=NIV' target='_blank'>Ezekiel 18:28-32</a>
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&version=NIV&passage=Ezekiel+33%3A11' target='_blank'>Ezekiel 33:11</a>
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&version=NIV&passage=Mark+1%3A15' target='_blank'>Mark 1:15</a>
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&version=NIV&passage=Romans+10%3A9-10' target='_blank'>Romans 10:9-10</a>

    PM me for more info&#33;

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    downside of true grit is you dont get the extra attack on a charge.

  10. #9
    Senior Member eatmydarkapostle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Age
    25
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    ehh sowhat? i see TRUE GRIT as an upgrade to your bolter squads, not an upgrade to your boltpistol CCBM squads. (boltpistol CCBM squads are still better in close combat)

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by eatmydarkapostle@Nov 7 2003, 20:29
    what about if your lord has a dread axe and a power sword, does he avoid invuln and armor saves, or just one at a time?
    If you lord has the dread axe and demonic stature he can avoid both invul and armour saves.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts