Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
would i be game legal to have a berzerker with 2 ccws instead of a bolt pistolbeacuse i coulnts as a ccw anyway and i never use it as a gun
I don't think so. You could models some bezerkers to have 2CC weapons that count as bolt pistols (unless it is WYSIWYG rules).
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
Technically you cannot give a model two of the same weapon but seeing as a) a bolt pistol counts as an extra close combat weapon and b) you can only ever fire one of the pistols in one turn anyway, i'd say you could. I'd just clarify with your opponent if nessecary but you might not have too.
They shall be my Imperial Guard and they shall know some fear...
i would mind cause im guard(phew less ap 5 shots i havfta deal with).
the only problem you would have is with morons
but i wouldnt know you would play with someone that stupid
Okay, if you actually buy them from the armory, and pay for them, then no, that's illegal. I don't know why it's such an issue anyways - they cost the same.Originally Posted by xechor
BUT... if you were to model the odd beserker or two in a unit with two CCWs, no one should raise a fuss. Just remember that each model comes with a pistol and a CCW, and as long as the vast majority of the unit reflects that, no one should mind.
If people around you are really WYSIWIG maniacs just put holsters on each berzerker that has 2 cc weapons you can still say they have bolt pistols.
"Iron Within, Iron Without"
Couldnt he have a ccw and a chain axe? or do they count for the same "slot"?
You Can't Stop the Eighp
Had Tzeentch before I knew how to play :P