Question About Chosen - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Ave Dominus Nox Martox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    29
    Posts
    482
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Right, say I have a retinue for my Lord, is it possible to upgrade all of them to Aspiring Champs??

    So it would be, say, my lord mounted on a Daemonic Steed and 4 Chosen Aspiring Champions (also mounted on steeds) in a single squad?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yep!!

    this is completely viable and its how i use my chosen, depending on the terrain and the enemy force size their either mounted on steeds or juggernauts.

    and making em all aspiring champs means you can beef them up rather nice, but they do get expensive rather fast.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    the void (australia)
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    you could have 40 khornate chain axe wielding, juggernaught riding maniacs. or 40 tooled up sorcerors, ready too blast everything. or...............

  5. #4
    Senior Member eatmydarkapostle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Age
    25
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    they dont' count as aspiring champions, but they do count as chosen champions (in case you wanna upgrade a free champion with the favored unit number thingey rule)

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts