Marks of Chaos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Marks of Chaos

  1. #1
    Member Grandmaster Salem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Marks of Chaos

    I was just wondering if it was possible to give your Lord an individual mark if the rest of the army was undivided. For example I play alpha legion and it says that they may only take the mark of Chaos undivided but can the lord take his own personal mark?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member HeraldOfChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -15 (x0)

    no i believe black legion is the only one that can.
    Last edited by HeraldOfChaos; September 8th, 2005 at 17:51.

  4. #3
    Member The Berzerker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Everett, WA
    Age
    24
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    if you are playing a alpha legion army then i dont think u can.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Age
    36
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    The Lord's Mark determines what allegiance your army has. If your Lord bears the Mark of Nurgle then you have a Nurgle army. Other units in your army may bear a different Mark but there are restrictions on combining Khorne/Slaanesh and Nurgle/Tzeentch unless you take a Chaos Undivided Army.

    With regard to Alpha Legion, The Berzerker is right. Their rules say they may only take the MoCU so you would have to forgo their special rules and take a typical Chaos Undivided army if you want to use different Marks on some units.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Playa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    451
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    95 (x1)

    Hey,

    Quote Originally Posted by Grandmaster Salem
    I play alpha legion and it says that they may only take the mark of Chaos undivided but can the lord take his own personal mark?
    Short answer: No.

    Some Legions permit inclusion of *unmarked* Units.

    But, that's the only exception I can think of.

    All Legions have developer-balanced rulesets.

    You have to obey them all, no exceptions, or play BL.

    BL armies have no special rules, so 'Do as thou wilt'.

    Good luck, and have fun!


    Playa

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts