Insta Kill In Cc? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    How does insta kill work in CC? Does it work at all? :blink: :unsure: Cuz i was playin my mate (he was using eldar) and i sent my daemon prince into CC. He had a strength of 6 while the eldar i was facing had a toughness of 3. Do i only need to roll to hit?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    some where in ireland
    Posts
    152
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    This should be in the rules section

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -7 (x0)

    yes instant kill occurs when you have double strength..

    in your case against eldar strength 6 would suffice to instantly kill him.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ok sorry if this is in the wrong place. So i just need to roll to hit then?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Vindkall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Karlskrona (Sweden)
    Age
    31
    Posts
    751
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x2)

    No, you still need to roll to wound, the instant kill is if he got more than 1 wound, if the model has 3 wounds he'll lose them all and not just 1 as ussually.
    "As I walk through the valley of LO I fear no spammer, because I got the power to ban"



    Of Trui and Gay

    A Chaos Space Marines Diary

    Svenska Rackham Sidan

    troopseses!

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Also note that instakill itself does *not* ignore any armour or even inv saves. Most weapons with a sufficient strength are power weapons/monstrous creatures/low AP, but there are some which instakill but allow armour saves.

    A carnifex venom cannon shot for example has strength 10, but it does not pierce power armour. A marine model with multiple wounds which is hit by such a shot may do its armour save. If it fails, SPLAT. If it passes, nothing happened.

    jwu

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Dont you still have to roll a 2+ when rolling for instakill wounds?

  9. #8
    Senior Member XV-88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    In a fool's corner.
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I dunno if I'm breaking copyright, feel free to delete if I am. To instant kill, you have to roll to hit, roll to wound and the opponent gets their armor save (if you don't piece it). The only difference from a normal hit is that they get killed no matter how many wounds they have.
    Henceforth no man shall set foot upon the world, and all around shall be set sentinals to ward away unwary spacecraft. We must accept that this place is lost to us forever, and is now the eternal habitation of abomination.

    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'>another annoying thing i hate: 47,000 similies in one post. just thoght id throw that in there and see if anybody else hates it as much as i do.</div>

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts