Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I think i know the answer but i want to be sure.
IF you have a Chosen of Ahriman and you want to give him a retinue of Chosen(lets say termies) can they teleport with him. I think so becuase the rules say "plus follower" or soemthing along those lines. But me and a friend would like some other oppinions on this.
1500pts GK - WIP
2000pts Skaven 0/4/0 I'll get there enventually
2000pts Khorn 20/4/2 - Retired
"I have a new ship, i'ts called the Lollipop." "I have no Information on that ship" "It's new, just been commissioned, It's a good ship!"
Chosen of ahrimahn can't have retinues and by followers it means thrall wizards,chaos hounds and any spawn and this is written on the first page of the armoury explanations
Firstly, the Chosen of Ahriman don't have the option to take a retinue. As independent characters they may join other squads during the course of the game however.
Secondly, retinues are not followers. Examples of followers are the Daemon/Chaos Spawn and Thrall Wizards. Note that it specifically states "follower" in the Codex entries for these.
So the answer is no, you can not use The Key to move your Chosen around the table.
What you could do is to have a unit of Rubrik-Terminators on the board (not starting in reserves) and have your Chosen join them in deployment. Then you could start teleporting around.
This way both your Chosen and the Terminator champion could have thralls and that's always nice
EDIT: I really should remember to click refresh when I sit on a thread a while before posting.
Last edited by Corianis; October 5th, 2005 at 11:11.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom