Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a few rules questions that I'm having problems figuring out:
1) Shooting Weapons in a Squad: Can a squad choose which weapons it is going to fire? I.e., can I choose to only fire assault weapons? Can I choose to only fire half of my bolters instead of all of them?
2a) Rapid Fire: If half a squad of chaos marines w/ bolters are in the 12" rapid fire range, and the other half is not, do they all get rapid fire or just the ones in range.
2b) Rapid Fire: Does a rapid-fire weapon automatically rapid fire if the model is w/in 12", or does the player have to declare it? If the later of these applies, then what happens if the player declares the model is going to rapid fire, and then, when the range is measured out, the model is not in range? Does it fire as normal, or does it not fire at all, because it is out of rapid fire range?
3) Does a 2-handed weapon count as a 1-handed weapon, when given to a daemon prince (monstrous creature)? I've heard it said both ways.
You can choose which weapons each model will fire. There is no requirement for everyone in the unit to fire and each model can fire a different weapon.Originally Posted by boydgarrettOnly the models in range can fire.Originally Posted by boydgarrettI believe you declare the fire mode first and then measure range. If you are out of range you cannot fire. This is the same for Rapid Fire range as it is for maximum weapon range.Originally Posted by boydgarrettI believe a monstrous creature can fire two weapons a turn but can still only use a single CC weapon. I'm not sure if it can carry two 2-handed weapons.Originally Posted by boydgarrettThe answer to this question is:Originally Posted by boydgarrett
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Regarind 2-handed weapons: Can a monstrous creature carry a 2-handed c.c. weapon and a 1-handed c.c. weapon?
Correct, in all cases.Originally Posted by boydgarrettOnly the models in range get to fire.Originally Posted by boydgarrettAs LordCreampuff said, you declare the fire mode and then measure. Also, on a related note - if you do choose to Rapid Fire, you must fire both shots. You cannot have a model fire only once if you decided to have the unit Rapid Fire.Originally Posted by boydgarrettOnly the Kai Gun gets that benefit. All other weapons stay 2 handed.Originally Posted by boydgarrett