Daemonic Flight - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Daemonic Flight

  1. #1
    Senior Member Zartas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somewhere within the dark deeps of oblivion
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    Daemonic Flight

    Hi i have just started with chaos and i wonder how daemonic flight works?
    I know that the model with D. flight can move 12" in the movement phase
    but the rules says that the model can choose to move as infantry in any movement or assault phase.
    Does this mean the model can move 12" and then assault 12" ?

    Long ago there was something in me, but now that thing is gone,
    I cannot cry, I cannot care, that thing will come back no more.

    If you like someone's post and/or found it useful please add to their reputation

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    jtm
    jtm is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    DC
    Age
    29
    Posts
    344
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    infantry can only assault 6 inches.
    I can read now!

  4. #3
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Don't read so much into the description given by the Chaos Codex. Just read the rules for Jump packs on page 55 of the BGB to see what Daemonic Flight does for you. In a nutshell, you can move up to 12" inches, and assault up to 6".


  5. #4
    Swarm Queen of LO grimmtu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ich gehe jetzt.
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,174
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x4)

    I believe it means that units with jump packs can still move as infantry, meaning, they can move (walk/run) 6" instead of jumping 12", if they choose. Might come in handy if you're moving into terrain and don't want to risk any difficult terrain tests.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
    Age
    46
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    I know Tau jetpacks can either fly or walk but I don't remember reading that for the normal jetpack entry. I have been wrong before though.
    I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.

  7. #6
    Son of LO MouseC112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,059
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x6)

    Yes that is correct, with Daemonic flight you can opt to walk into the terrain, that way you do not have to test for crashing in certain types of terrain. so that's either 12 in, or 6 by walking.
    40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -2 (x0)

    Zartas, there you see, im right!

  9. #8
    Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ronneby (Sweden)
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,133
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

    Does this mean the model can move 12" and then assault 12" ?
    Now, if this isn't a typo I think somebody has tried to use two movement-bonuses in the same turn. First flying 12" with Daemonic Flight and after that charged 12" with Daemonic speed, and that's not legal.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts