Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a deamon prince wield both a dread axe and a darkblade?
If so that means you could get a strength 8 no normal or invulnerable saves and outright kills any t4 creature upon wounding...:w00t:
That's not legal, you can't even use 2 daemon weapons in 1 army.
Chaos does not need explaining! guess what? Chaos cannot be explained!Originally Posted by BobaHat
As I just stated before, NO. You may not take more than one daemon weapon per army, it states that under the rules for daemon weapons in your codex. But there are other ways of doing the same thing, e.g. Daemonic Strength, D. Stature, Furious Charge, Dread Axe, Combat Drugs (slannesh)... this would allow you S8 ignore all saves, but sadly only on the charge...
oh yeah i see now wheres the fun in only one deamon weapon
Last edited by Jack White; October 21st, 2005 at 11:59.
You could use two daemon weapons in one army, but only if one of them is wielded by a Special Character like Abadon etc...
EDIT: Even if you could have two Daemonweapons on one character you would not get to benefit from them both in the same attack, you'd have to choose weather you'd use the Dreadaxe or the Darkblade.
Where's the fun in not being allowed to field an entire Obliterator army.Originally Posted by Jack White
Rules are rules I'm afraid.
- Watch this space.
Just to back this up...Originally Posted by Andusciassus
Andusciassus is 100% correct. You can't ever combine the effects of two weapons. You must choose which weapon to use in the assault phase, so, for example, if I equipped an Aspiring Champion with a Power Fist and a Power Weapon, I have to choose which one I'm using before I attack; I can't split attacks between the two, either. You can't combine the effects of two weapons.