IW DP Configs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: IW DP Configs

  1. #1
    Bork! Bork! Bork! Pancakes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bay Area
    Age
    24
    Posts
    416
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    IW DP Configs

    Im going to get a demon Prince soon and need a good layout of powers and wargear that are cool with IWs, I think this is a good DP but tell me some better ones. And he doesnt need to ba a monster in CC and be 377 points. :ninja:

    Terminator Armor
    Spiky Bits
    Dark Blade
    D. Essence
    D. Flight
    D. Mutation
    Furius Charge

    He would Deep Strike behind weak units and finish them off in CC.

    It's been a minute.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Bork! Bork! Bork! Pancakes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bay Area
    Age
    24
    Posts
    416
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    Anyone?
    It's been a minute.

  4. #3
    Pwned by Phobos. LictorInTheGrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Middle of No Where
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -27 (x0)

    I don't have my codex on me but are you sure he can have flight?

    Here's a good DP:

    Bike
    Spikey Bits
    Furious Charge
    Aura
    Essences
    Mutation
    Strength
    Dark Blade


    Total Stength first attack is... 9 I believe. Then 8 after charge over. Perhaps take a retinue of 2 or 3 bikers (or ride with a bunch of bikers so he can't be singled out).

  5. #4
    Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ronneby (Sweden)
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,133
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

    Well for a starter you cannot combine Terminator armour and Daemonic Flight. And I think the deepstrike tactics would be a bit dangerous anyway.
    May I suggest you change the flight and Terminator armour for infiltrate and speed?
    This way you could have a first turn charge and a good chance of delaying the enemy on their way towards your line.
    The Bike idea is also quite suiting a IW-army I must say, though he would be "only" S8 on the charge and S7 the following turns. If he'd join a unit of bikers they would have to be at least 3 and if they were to be his retinue they would be very expensive as each of them would have to be Chosen champions and they could be no fewer than 4.

  6. #5
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    Just give your lord an extra ccw weapon for an extra attack.

  7. #6
    Pwned by Phobos. LictorInTheGrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Middle of No Where
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -27 (x0)

    Couldn't the Biker DP ride with a sqaud and not be pick out? IC rules? Yes he can, I just read the IC rules. Better than taking Chosen.

  8. #7
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by LictorInTheGrass
    Couldn't the Biker DP ride with a sqaud and not be pick out? IC rules? Yes he can, I just read the IC rules. Better than taking Chosen.
    But for the amount of points you'r putting into him, he'll be a MC, meaning he can be singled out in shooting, and as always, IC's fight seperately in CC.

  9. #8
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by tarzen
    But for the amount of points you'r putting into him, he'll be a MC, meaning he can be singled out in shooting, and as always, IC's fight seperately in CC.
    Daemon Princes only become MCs if they take the Daemonic Stature gift. Even should you use up all 100 Daemonic Gift points, so long as you didn't take Stature, you're not a MC.


  10. #9
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Caluin
    Daemon Princes only become MCs if they take the Daemonic Stature gift. Even should you use up all 100 Daemonic Gift points, so long as you didn't take Stature, you're not a MC.
    I thought it was written that if you take more than 50, they are automatically statured. Mind you, I could be wrong, since I don't play CSM, but I have read the faq's that mention it.

  11. #10
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by tarzen
    I thought it was written that if you take more than 50, they are automatically statured. Mind you, I could be wrong, since I don't play CSM, but I have read the faq's that mention it.
    While taking more than 50 points does indeed make you a Daemon Prince (and thus you count as a Daemon), it does not give you Stature. You still need to pay the cost if you want Stature.

    Not all Daemons are Monstrous Creatures. You can easily have a small, whirlwind of death Daemon that is still small enough to hide in units, infiltrate, and unleash a world of hurt on the first turn.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts