Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does this work and is it legal? From what I read the glaive makes the frenzy automatically happen without a roll, so would it overide the line about not rolling for models with flight, therefore netting a Lord that moved normal +d6'' and then could assault with his flight rules?
It's Adventure Time!
2010 'Ardboyz Champion
Can you tell me the page number?Originally Posted by Caluin
I can't seem to find that info! (
NOTE:By the way congradulations on your new mod status Calluin! I seem to remember p.m.ing you about considering becoming a mod a month or so ago! Was that what made you decide to become one?
Fear The Wrath Of The ANZAC Clan!
All Bow For The Anime Clan!
When did I realise I was God?
Well one day I was praying and I realised...
I was talking to myself!
Primarch Of The Iron Clan
I believe it is under the daemonic flight description or the infiltrate descriptionOriginally Posted by zeus
I believe that a lord with a berserker glaive and a movement enhancer does not get D6 extar fro bloodrage as well.
Though I'm interested in this as well Caluin, where exactly does this mention it, it's not in the description of the berserkerglaive, or in those of D. flight and D. speed.
Are you sure you have the latest printing of the Codex? Most people have the Second Printing, which when printed, the combination was still legal. The Third Printing was released not too long ago.Originally Posted by Dreachon
To find your printing, open up the front cover and look at the bottom of the inside page. Down there, just above the worldwide addresses should be the Printing of your Codex. If you don't have anything there, means you have the First Printing.
If you don't have the Third Printing, you'll just have to take my word on it, atleast until the FAQ is finally updated. You can also always truck down to your local shop and take a quick peek at a latest printing Codex.
Trust me on this - the Beserker Glaive can no longer be combined with movement modifications of any kind.
I have a 2nd printing of the codex saidly, I'll check my local gaming club to see for a 3rd printing, I do believe you though, your normally always right on this.