Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have friend who runs a new list . His Lord cost him over 200pts!!!
He gives him demon str,demon mutation,Lighting claws,bike,demon resilence,demon tailsman, terminator homer, demon power armor, demon aura, mark of slaaneshi, demon talisman,personel icon, then he makes him a psychic and buys 70pts of minor powers so he can get siren.
He then begins game as the only thing on the board . If you try to shoot him or assault he will used siren. Then on his turn turbo boost 24 . Then next turn siren then does his demon summoning and his deepstrike units. So most of his cc units get into battle without being shot at.
When I question him on his points that Lord can have 150 pts. He claims that is in wargear and the 70 of minor powers do not count toward that.
I'll assume your asking if psychic powers count towards the wargear limit if this is your question then no they do not count towards the limit and for reference purposes the following do not count towards the limit:
psychic powers and equipment
hope that helped
As Zeus said, Psychic powers don't count towards your limits - so yes, it is legal.Originally Posted by bonekrusher
Your best option is to move as many of your troops near him as possible. Try your hardest to surround him. If you can get him completely surrounded, he'll be forced to charge to move - and anything Deep Striking/Being summoned near him will most likely arrive within an inch of your troops, destroying them.
As tough as that guy would be... I can just imagine a Dreadnought coming up and giving him a good B**** slap.
You Can't Stop the Eighp
Had Tzeentch before I knew how to play :P
Such is the awesome might of Chaos....
Bah! He still tas T4 for Insta Death checks! Any Pfist will tear him apart.
That what happends to my biker Lord all the time Hehe. Either this, or he fails his 3+ invulnerable save against Lascanon =)))
if your a choas player
Take a raptor squad with a asp with powerfist and just jump on him, if you turboboost im pretty sure you dont get the INV in combat. i may be wrong though
otherwise shoot him with a lascannon and laugh realy loud!!!:w00t:
Thanks for info. You can not shoot him due to siren power he has( so no lasercannon shoots etc..), which by the way sucks. So he will always assault on his terms not yours.
I do use pf in squads and I think he does have demon rune not sure. Also demon summoning is a little differnet from deepstrike. So he can still get most of his units on board even when I surround him,but it is ok. I just need to rethink my tactics.
As said previously....reasonably big squad and powerfist on a non independant character. While he chews through the squad, you can happily splat him with the powerfist.
if your commenting on an earlier post about the circlular placing thing d. summoning still follows those rules!Originally Posted by bonekrusher