2 questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: 2 questions

  1. #1
    Member Demonica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -39 (x0)

    2 questions

    #1 Does a Daemon Prince have to be modelled as an actual Daemon Prince?
    #2 Lately I've been noticing that people are over equipping they're Lieutenants, can Lieutenants have up to 150 pts of wargear or 75 like I thought so?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Demonica
    #1 Does a Daemon Prince have to be modelled as an actual Daemon Prince?
    Depends on how you have him a Daemon Prince. If he has Stature, then he'll need to be larger than a normal Lord. If he has Daemonhood through the use of too many gifts, then you can get away with keeping him "normal" looking, so long as his Gifts are still properly modeled where appropriate.

    Quote Originally Posted by Demonica
    #2 Lately I've been noticing that people are over equipping they're Lieutenants, can Lieutenants have up to 150 pts of wargear or 75 like I thought so?
    You're correct in thinking that Leuits can can only have up to 75 points of wargear, 50 of which can Daemonic Gifts. Just remember that not all things from the armoury count against this limit - weapons and psychic abilities, for instance.


  4. #3
    Member Demonica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -39 (x0)

    Weapons and psychic abilities don't count towards they're limit? Are you sure? Correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm not so sure about that, if I read your last post right that is.

  5. #4
    Member 1st class tramp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    England, London, Richmond
    Age
    24
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    they dont look in the faq at uk.gamesworkshop.com

  6. #5
    jtm
    jtm is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    DC
    Age
    29
    Posts
    344
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    If you're taking a weapon from the gifts of the gods then it does count towards the points limit, it counts as daemonic gifts.
    I can read now!

  7. #6
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by jtm
    If you're taking a weapon from the gifts of the gods then it does count towards the points limit, it counts as daemonic gifts.
    That's quite right. Same with Daemon Weapons.

    There's a handy dandy list of what counts and what doesn't count in the CSM FAQ. I'll give ya'll a link so you don't need to search for it.

    CSM FAQ Link


  8. #7
    Senior Member impending slaughter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    England
    Age
    30
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Demonica
    #1 Does a Daemon Prince have to be modelled as an actual Daemon Prince?
    As others have said, no. However, it does have to be modelled on 40mm base, presumably so it can be attacked by more models. One of my fav models I ever made is actually the small female familiar mounted on a 40mm base, surrounded by dead bodies. I use it as a tzeentch or slaanesh daemon prince(ss). Looks really cool, people always underestimate it even though I always ahow them my list before battled. WYSIWYG, pah! Wheres the fun it that?!

  9. #8
    Senior Member Daedelus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Kamloops, BC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x1)

    That sounds pretty slick. You wouldn't happen to have a Photo would you?

  10. #9
    Senior Member impending slaughter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    England
    Age
    30
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x1)

    Unfortunately I'm at uni at the mo and my camera is at home, along with most of my models. I'm home on the 9th, so I might put it up then if your lucky

  11. #10
    Senior Member Daedelus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Kamloops, BC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x1)

    Awsome, I'm looking forward to it.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts