Chaos Spawn? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Chaos Spawn?

Just beyond the veil of reality (the darkness comes!)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Chaos Spawn?

hey guys,

I'm new to chaos, and am getting an army for xmas (but I'm not supposed to know that yet ) Anyway, I had a few questions

Firstly, I would like to take chaos spawns in my Khorne Berzerker squads, but I was wondering, are they affected by blood frenzy if they're wargear for an Aspiring Champion who is?

Also, I had a modeling question about them, the Chaos codex describes them as unfortunate people, a comrade who went insane or a victim who has been Chaosed into insanity. Either way, they seem like they shoud... you know... people or at least resemble people. But GW's model looks more like an amorphous blob imho. Wouldn't it make more sense if it was a humanoid looking thing with extraneous limbs or no head or something goofy like that? Or perhaps it would look more like a demonhost

this is the picture of gw's spawn

but this is more of what I imagined it to be from the description

wouldn't it make more sense that it looks like the 2nd one? Do you think it would be ok if I used a demonhost instead of a spawn model? (demonhosts also aren't $25 a piece)

also, one final question, if a lord is mounted on a bike and has a chaos hound, and turboboosts, does the hound still move the full 24"? It obviously wouldn't get the invul save, but it's still a perplexing question.

thanks

"And any man who comes through this fight mostly unharmed will be my sister! It'll be free frocks and jollies for ever, you'll see!"
    - Rome: Total War

my armies