Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was noticing this earlier when browsing my roomie's chaos codex.
It is technically possible for a Khorne lord or prince to have both Bloodrage and Fleet...though i'm debating on whether or not BR actually counts as fleet or something different. Technically it says no where that BR does count as fleet, though it doesn't specify that it doesn't either.
This predicament comes up when a Khorne lord takes daemonic speed...which under new rules allows them to "move as beasts". This means not only that they get a 12" charge...but also a fleet move as well. This then goes along with they're 6" move and BR...potentially totalling 30" of movement per turn...tasty.
Now I know that by the pure scariness of a deamon prince moving that fast we can deduce that its not legal to use both Fleet and BR in the same turn, but at the same time i think i will allow my friend to use it, as i can't disprove that its true and I think it would be an interesting challenge.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
To use the fleet special rule, you would use it in place of shooting (BGB p74). Since a khorne unit that makes a blood frenzy move may not fire in the shooting phase (C CSM. 47) , It may also not take an additional fleet move. The unit will however still be able to make the 12" charge.
While that's techincally correct, there's a much simpler answer to this.Originally Posted by daedelus
Page 47 of the Chaos Codex, left hand column, fourth bullet point under the heading Blood Frenzy, first sentence - "do not roll for vehicles, Dreadnoughts, bikes or models using Daemonic Flight, Daemonic Steed, or Daemonic Speed..."
So since the Khorne lord has Daemonic Speed, he doesn't get to make his Blood Frenzy movement roll.
Ah I must have an older/diffrent printing in front of me. I only have those options listed up untill flight, with no mention of steed or speed. Ah well, It's been proven incorrect in multiple versions of the codex now I guess.
The old version of the Chaos Codex has a Chaos Marines face on the cover, not all the rules are in this one, however it does have the rules for many of the special characters.
The new version has 2 Marines on it painted in the Black Legion style. In addition, I think it says "Death to the False Emperor" down the spine. This is the one you want for the clarifications as they are clearly written.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
yes, I have both 3rd edition codex's the first version, with the redish chaos marine(horible codex) and the second version with 2 csm's one with a Power fist, as well as the 2nd edition codex with abadon on the cover (useless for current game info, but great for fluff).
I was looking in my copy of the second version, And it didn't list anything past flight. Meaning that I have a diffrent printing of the second version of the third edition codex. Which in reality is really not suprising...
It would really be nice if GW labled the diffrent printings of the codex with a revison number, but I digress...