Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
one of my friends has a defiler and we had our first battle couple of weeks ago and we came across the problem of whether the defiler is a MC in shooting or not. my friend thinks its only a MC in CC because it says in the codex but i said to him the codex only said that to show it counts as 10 models in CC. does indirect fire have to do anything with this topic also?? my friend thinks it has indirect fire to shoot over his own troops but i think its used to sit behind terrain and shoot without gettting shot itself.
SO WHAT IS THE DEFILER ANYWAYS????
The Defiler, as it says in the codex, is a Walker. Which is a vehicle, similar to the Dreadnought.Originally Posted by chigga_gangsta
So, outside of CC, it is a Walker (vehicle). In CC, it is a monstrous creature. It states this extremely clearly in the codex.
In 40k, you can shoot over troops already; there is no screening. Indirect fire can be used to shoot over terrain, yes; read the rulebook and such about it.
Rulebook + Codex = a Warhammer player's two best friends.
Unless, of course, you are talking about troops that are engaged in HtH combat. In this case, you would need the indirect fire to shoot over the troops. But yeah, the Defiler is a walker.Originally Posted by Lost Nemesis
Last edited by Caluin; January 5th, 2006 at 06:35. Reason: Fixed quote tags.
Defiler can shoot directly over a combat so long as there's no size 3 models in it.Unless, of course, you are talking about troops that are engaged in HtH combat. In this case, you would need the indirect fire to shoot over the troops. But yeah, the Defiler is a walker.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion